Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


Carver Elementary-Middle School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
When my child first enrolled in Carver there were many challenges ahead. But with such a great staff with a great commitment to my son, many of those challenges no longer exist. I appreciate every that Carver has to offer!!

Carver Elementary-Middle School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Carver has improved tremendously in the two years since we got a new staff. My child feels safe and loved at this school, so I'm very pleased!

Carver Elementary-Middle School 1

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carver Elementary-Middle School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carver Elementary-Middle School 4

Posted May 12, 2009
- a community member
Oh well i am going to tell this from my point of view which means I don't care weather or not you approve of this or not. every one is so busy blaming the teachers for something their kids are not doing...LEaRNING. i went there from third grade all the way to eighth grade.. and from what i saw its the kids fault that don't want to learn...or stay in class. This is from my point because i was one of those kids that were always in the hall last year at carver. At the end of the day sometimes it doesn't matter if its the parents or teachers because some times its just the kids.

Carver Elementary-Middle School 1

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carver Elementary-Middle School 1

Posted March 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carver Elementary-Middle School 1

Posted November 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carver Elementary-Middle School 1

Posted August 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Carver Elementary-Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
This is my son first year in school and cavers first year of Pre-School this is not a good school at all. kisd always in the hallways.The second floor is really bad and that's coming from the teachers. that school needs to be checked out badly me sons in per-K but will NOT attend K.The teacher do not care at all.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carver Elementary-Middle School
18701 Paul St, Detroit, MI  48228
(313) 240-6622
Last modified Carver Elementary-Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carver Elementary-Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.