Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 1

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent of two former Cody Medicine and Community Health Academy students, The reason they are former students is that the very first day of them starting school there was a male student being frisked which drugs was found in his possession, the school stresses the need of daily attendance, but what parent wants to send their children to a school that even some teachers warn you to take them out of if you love them. I am passing on this good advice, if you want your child to get a good education, Cody is not the place. Students are nothing more than a head count.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2010
- a teacher
Cody has the vision of the future.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 3

Posted February 05, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 1

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
Just read what the former students have to say and have a red pencil to correct the horrid English and spelling.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 0
no rating

Posted July 13, 2009
- a student
First of all... I think that whoever say that this school is the worst school ever is wrong... I think that its not the schools fault that a child is failing... Its the students fault if they not doing well in the school... Its what you make out of the school of your stay there... I attended cody for four years and i have did excellent and i have graduated with a great head on my shoulder.... And i believe any child that goes their and choose their friends wisely and make your decsions the right ones... You can make it... I was a skipper and didnt like the work... Thought the teachers was racist cause they gave me too much homework... But i still made it through it all... I believe that no one should judge this school unless you have been throught it personally...

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 1

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 1

Posted December 20, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 4

Posted May 02, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 2

Posted January 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching
18445 Cathedral St, Detroit, MI  48228
(313) 866-9200
Last modified Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching is a Public school
Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.