Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 1

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
I am a parent of two former Cody Medicine and Community Health Academy students, The reason they are former students is that the very first day of them starting school there was a male student being frisked which drugs was found in his possession, the school stresses the need of daily attendance, but what parent wants to send their children to a school that even some teachers warn you to take them out of if you love them. I am passing on this good advice, if you want your child to get a good education, Cody is not the place. Students are nothing more than a head count.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2010
- a teacher
Cody has the vision of the future.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 3

Posted February 05, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 1

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
Just read what the former students have to say and have a red pencil to correct the horrid English and spelling.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 0
no rating

Posted July 13, 2009
- a student
First of all... I think that whoever say that this school is the worst school ever is wrong... I think that its not the schools fault that a child is failing... Its the students fault if they not doing well in the school... Its what you make out of the school of your stay there... I attended cody for four years and i have did excellent and i have graduated with a great head on my shoulder.... And i believe any child that goes their and choose their friends wisely and make your decsions the right ones... You can make it... I was a skipper and didnt like the work... Thought the teachers was racist cause they gave me too much homework... But i still made it through it all... I believe that no one should judge this school unless you have been throught it personally...

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 1

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 1

Posted December 20, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 4

Posted May 02, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching 2

Posted January 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching
18445 Cathedral St, Detroit, MI  48228
(313) 866-9200
Last modified Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching is a Public school
Cody College Preparatory Upper School Of Teaching Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.