Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


Marshall Thurgood Elementary School 1

Posted March 01, 2014
- a teacher
As a former teacher of the school, I cannot in good conscious recommend it. There are many things wrong with the school. However, most of the issues have nothing to do with the teachers.

Marshall Thurgood Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2013
- a community member
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT SCHOOL MY GRAND CHILD ATTENDS THIS SCHOOL. I HAVE KNOWN THE LAST 3 PRINCIPALS, THEY ALL WORKED HARD and care about our children

Marshall Thurgood Elementary School 3

Posted May 25, 2012
- a community member
I am a Former Student of Thurgood Marshall and I honestly feel that this school has declined tremendously since I attended this school. My younger brother now goes there and there are a lot of issues that still need to be handled but over all the staff does care about the kids.

Marshall Thurgood Elementary School 3

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
I did not care for the principle, Mrs. Pearsall. I am glad she got fired, she simply bite the hand that was feeding her.

Marshall Thurgood Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2010
- a parent
My oldest child is 20 now and it's so Great I'd wish I hadn't missed the Open Enrollment Deadline for DPS received info. way-way to Late....

Marshall Thurgood Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a community member
Because the kids at Thurgood Marshall need lots of help and deserve to receive some and because the teachers there are the best and do what they can to help the students, but need more financial support. Many of the teachers spend a lot out of their pocketbook each year for the kids.

Marshall Thurgood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Thurgood Marshall is a school that puts children first. The teachers and adminstration care about making a difference.

Marshall Thurgood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a community member
Provides a great foundation for kids educationally!

Marshall Thurgood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I Love Thurgood marshall because teacher and staff care about the children.

Marshall Thurgood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a community member
Thurgood Marshall is a wonderful school and a caring environment. When you enter the building you get a good vibe about the school, staff and students. You can tell that the students are taught to respect the staff, the school and themselves. You can also tell that the teachers enjoy what they do and the students know that the teachers care about their well being.This is why Thurgood Marshall is a great place to work!!!

Nearby schools

Contact Information

15531 Linwood St
Detroit, MI 48238

School website
(313) 494-8820
(313) 494-7294

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marshall Thurgood Elementary School
15531 Linwood St, Detroit, MI  48238
(313) 494-8820
Last modified Marshall Thurgood Elementary School is a public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marshall Thurgood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.