Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


Ford High School 3

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
I AM A FORMER GRADUATE OF HENRY FORD AND HAVE HEARD ABOUT ALL THE CHANGES, SOME GOOD BUT MOST BAD. WITH MIND FRAME OF LOCAL GOVERMENT AND TEACHERS ATTITUDES TOWARDS STUDENTS, THEY ARE NO LONGER THE CARRAIGE THAT TOTALLY TAKES YOUR CHILD TO THE NEXT STEP OF GETTING YOUR SON OR DAUGHTER INTO COLLEGE. TO GET WHAT YOU FEEL YOUR CHILD DESERVES, THE ALONG WITH THE STUDENT MUST TAKE ON THE RESPONSIBILITY TO MAKE SURE THE STUDENT GETS ACCESS TO WHAT THE SCHOOL MIGHT NOT OFFER. WITH THAT BEING SAID IS FORD A GOOD OR BAD SCHOOL, NO NOT AT ALL. CASS TECH, DESPITE ITS GRADIOSO IMAGE OF THE PAST ISN'T WHAT IT USED TO BE. RENNISANCE IS THE SAME JUST, IN ASPANKING NEW BUILDING WITH THE SAME TEACHERS AS IN ANY OTHER PUBLIC SCHOOL. THE KEY TO BETTER EDUCATION IN FORD IS NOT JUST MAKING SURE YOUR KID GETS TO SCHOOL, BUT AS A PARENT GETTING INVOLVED AND SEEING WHAT YOU NEED TO BRING TO THE TABLE TO MAKE NOT ONLY YOUR CHILD BUT FORD A BETTER SCHOOL.

Ford High School 4

Posted May 01, 2012
- a parent
This is a very good school. The teachers and staff are very good. They are also the only school that gave jackets to the top 25 honers students. They also has a dinner where they were given their jackets. I had the honer of going to that dinner. The school has problems but they are working on fixing them. I think with help this could be a grate school...

Ford High School 1

Posted March 24, 2012
- a community member
This school like War Zone!!!! It's A prison for kids and those poor teachers who can not even teach the security guards flirting with students no control what so ever it's sad what a bad school when I walked through there it was like the movie lean on me it was terrible !!!!

Ford High School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a student
- i feel as if this school is not teaching at all . i had one teacher tell me like im not bout to go back 4 months and re-teach what i already thought !' i highly think that i will past to the next grade this year !

Ford High School 3

Posted January 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ford High School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ford High School 5

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ford High School 1

Posted June 26, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ford High School 1

Posted June 07, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ford High School 2

Posted December 07, 2006
- a former student
I would've been a graduate of Ford in 2004. I feel like the counselors and the principle were not really interested in helping me graduate. The teachers however were great. Especially 11th grade english teacher Mr. Johnson. He used to say 'I never close the doors of learning to my student's.'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ford High School
20000 Evergreen Rd, Detroit, MI  48219
(313) 494-7567
Last modified Ford High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ford High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.