Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Detroit, MI
Students enrolled: 483

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Murphy Elementary-Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten. I absolutely love this school.the teachers really care about he students the principal is awesome any problems its handled the same day no exceptions

Murphy Elementary-Middle School 4

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
WOW! This school has made a great turn-around! There is a brand new principal this year and she has made some awesome changes in a short time. The moment you walk in the doors you can feel the change. I am so glad I stayed at Murphy!

Murphy Elementary-Middle School 3

Posted January 01, 2014
- a parent
This school is sooo much better than last year. The new principal is really trying to make things better. Everyone is willing to help talk to us. I don't know what the other parent who posted is talking about. If she had an issue she should have gone to the office to ask for help. They helped me when I went there.

Murphy Elementary-Middle School 1

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
This is by far the worst school ever. The teachers do not care about the students.

Murphy Elementary-Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Murphy Elementary-Middle School 1

Posted June 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Murphy Elementary-Middle School 1

Posted May 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Murphy Elementary-Middle School 2

Posted August 10, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Murphy Elementary-Middle School
23901 Fenkell Avenue, Detroit, MI  48223
(313) 494-7585
Last modified Murphy Elementary-Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Murphy Elementary-Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top