Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Murphy Performance Academy 1

Posted April 30, 2015
- a community member
Parents, please investigate this school thoroughly before enrolling your child here. I am extremely disappointed, that I selected this school for my kid. I am not sure what it use to be, but its definitely, not what I expected.

Murphy Performance Academy 4

Posted February 12, 2015
- a teacher
Murphy has made a great turnaround in the past three years. The focus has shifted from behavior management to academics with a commitment to ensuring students are growing academically.


Murphy Performance Academy 4

Posted February 11, 2015
- a teacher
I have been teaching for many years, and I am new to Murphy. I teach in the middle school, and I really enjoy teaching there. The students are smart and with high expectations, love, and encouragement, they scored so well on their last testing round. The administration is top notch. I am working for the best admin ever. I know Murphy will do well. The future is positive at our school. Check us out, we welcome you!

Murphy Performance Academy 4

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
Murphy Performace Academy is a great school. The administration and staff are WONDERFUL! My child feels safe and is learning a lot. Her Performance Series scores went up significantly in Reading and Math. The school has many Title teachers to help provide supports to the teachers. You also cannot go wrong with the fitness and Martial Arts program that is offered daily.

Murphy Performance Academy 5

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten. I absolutely love this school.the teachers really care about he students the principal is awesome any problems its handled the same day no exceptions


Murphy Performance Academy 4

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
WOW! This school has made a great turn-around! There is a brand new principal this year and she has made some awesome changes in a short time. The moment you walk in the doors you can feel the change. I am so glad I stayed at Murphy!

Murphy Performance Academy 3

Posted January 01, 2014
- a parent
This school is sooo much better than last year. The new principal is really trying to make things better. Everyone is willing to help talk to us. I don't know what the other parent who posted is talking about. If she had an issue she should have gone to the office to ask for help. They helped me when I went there.

Murphy Performance Academy 1

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
This is by far the worst school ever. The teachers do not care about the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Murphy Performance Academy
23901 Fenkell Avenue, Detroit, MI  48223
(313) 494-7585
Last modified Murphy Performance Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Murphy Performance Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top