Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Detroit, MI
Students enrolled: 300
Before care: No
After care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Murphy Performance Academy 1

Posted April 30, 2015
- a community member
Parents, please investigate this school thoroughly before enrolling your child here. I am extremely disappointed, that I selected this school for my kid. I am not sure what it use to be, but its definitely, not what I expected.
1 person found this helpful

Murphy Performance Academy 4

Posted February 12, 2015
- a teacher
Murphy has made a great turnaround in the past three years. The focus has shifted from behavior management to academics with a commitment to ensuring students are growing academically.

Murphy Performance Academy 4

Posted February 11, 2015
- a teacher
I have been teaching for many years, and I am new to Murphy. I teach in the middle school, and I really enjoy teaching there. The students are smart and with high expectations, love, and encouragement, they scored so well on their last testing round. The administration is top notch. I am working for the best admin ever. I know Murphy will do well. The future is positive at our school. Check us out, we welcome you!

Murphy Performance Academy 4

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
Murphy Performace Academy is a great school. The administration and staff are WONDERFUL! My child feels safe and is learning a lot. Her Performance Series scores went up significantly in Reading and Math. The school has many Title teachers to help provide supports to the teachers. You also cannot go wrong with the fitness and Martial Arts program that is offered daily.

Murphy Performance Academy 5

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten. I absolutely love this school.the teachers really care about he students the principal is awesome any problems its handled the same day no exceptions

Murphy Performance Academy 4

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
WOW! This school has made a great turn-around! There is a brand new principal this year and she has made some awesome changes in a short time. The moment you walk in the doors you can feel the change. I am so glad I stayed at Murphy!

Murphy Performance Academy 3

Posted January 01, 2014
- a parent
This school is sooo much better than last year. The new principal is really trying to make things better. Everyone is willing to help talk to us. I don't know what the other parent who posted is talking about. If she had an issue she should have gone to the office to ask for help. They helped me when I went there.

Murphy Performance Academy 1

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
This is by far the worst school ever. The teachers do not care about the students.
1 person found this helpful

Murphy Performance Academy 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Murphy Performance Academy 1

Posted June 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Murphy Performance Academy
23901 Fenkell Avenue, Detroit, MI  48223
(313) 494-7585
Last modified Murphy Performance Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Murphy Performance Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top