Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pershing High School 1

Posted September 21, 2013
- a community member
Hello I am a former graduate of PHS 1996 and all I have to say is if you want you child to struggle through college then by all means send you child to this school if not PLEASE Dont send your child here!!!!

Pershing High School 5

Posted August 16, 2012
- a teacher
The future of this school starts now! We are energized and ready to prepare your children for the future! The future of Detroit depends on the present situation in our classrooms!

Pershing High School 1

Posted August 12, 2011
- a student
I am a former student from Pershing. I spent my ninth grade year there and I have to say, it is not just the teachers fault. A lot of my teachers try to teach but the students are a constant bother and nuisance. Skipping class and not paying attention are the students' problems. The parent involvement is just down-right horrible. My dad works as the LSCO president and I see constantly, that there is extremely low parent involvement for simple things like checking up on students or going to parent-teacher conferences. This is not to say that it's not also the teachers' fault. I've seen that some teachers even sleep in there class (with students still in and class sessions going on). Cell-phones being used in class is also a constant issue. I just wouldn't recommend this school to ANYONE no matter how wonderful it was in the 1970s. All in all, it's the staff, students' and parents fault. This is not a satisfactory school. =(

Pershing High School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pershing High School 5

Posted October 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pershing High School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pershing High School 1

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pershing High School 1

Posted December 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pershing High School 3

Posted March 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pershing High School 2

Posted December 14, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pershing High School
18875 Ryan Road, Detroit, MI  48234
(313) 866-7700
Last modified Pershing High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pershing High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top