Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


Edward 'Duke' Ellington @ Beckham 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
This is a fabulous school because the children get to perform at many different functions around the city . The students have a lot of talent and it shows.

Edward 'Duke' Ellington @ Beckham 5

Posted November 11, 2010
- a teacher
Because Jenny Ma works there!

Edward 'Duke' Ellington @ Beckham 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2010
- a community member
The "Spirit" is truly here at Edward "Duke" Ellingon Conservatory of Music and Art School. The teachers, the staff are hard-working and courteous. The Performing Arts Classes are of the upmost character. Students have an opportunity to "Shine" not only in academics but in Instrumental Music, Vocal Music, Drama, Dance and Arts.

Edward 'Duke' Ellington @ Beckham 5

Posted November 05, 2010
- a teacher
Children are allowed to grow focusing on their strong points and assisted with things they still need to work on.

Edward 'Duke' Ellington @ Beckham 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2010
- a teacher
Edward "Duke" Ellington is one of Detroit's best kept secret. The school has become a vibrant part of the community receiving recognition for not only its high academic performance, but for its artistic achievement in the arts (music, dance, vocal and the visual arts).

Edward 'Duke' Ellington @ Beckham 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
Duke Ellington is a wonderful school, with an excellent staff, and very talented children....

Edward 'Duke' Ellington @ Beckham 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Duke Ellington is a fine and performing arts school that offers an academic curriculum that includes all of the required academics plus French and Chinese. The school also offers: Art, Band, Choir, Computers, Dance,Drama,Gym,Handbells, Harp and Orchestra.

Edward 'Duke' Ellington @ Beckham 4

Posted June 28, 2010
- a parent
Edward Duke Ellington Conservatory is a diamond in the rough. Although the neighborhood is kind of rough, the school is Great! I really enjoyed working with the science and math instructors. The principal is easily accesible and very helpful. My daughter loves to dance and at EDE she has the opportunity to perfect her craft while engaging in a challenging acedemic cirriculum! Their test scores are phenomenal and the staff is really passionate about their students success!

Edward 'Duke' Ellington @ Beckham 0
no rating

Posted January 29, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edward 'Duke' Ellington @ Beckham 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2010
- a student
i am a studnt from this school. it is a wonderful school and you cll really learn alot from it. i have learned so many experiences from this school and i hope that anyone who does attend there will learn the same things i have learn there

Nearby schools

Contact Information

9860 Park Dr
Detroit, MI 48213

School website
(313) 866-2860
(313) 852-8511

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edward 'Duke' Ellington @ Beckham
9860 Park Dr, Detroit, MI  48213
(313) 866-2860
Last modified Edward 'Duke' Ellington @ Beckham is a public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edward 'Duke' Ellington @ Beckham Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews.