Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brown Ronald Academy 2

Posted August 05, 2016
- a parent
This school would be a great one if some of the teachers and principal didn't ignore alot of the issues that they have going on there. Like the toxic water that they kept hush about until the media got a hold of the story and the lack of bottle water that they were suppose to provide to the children until this problem was solved and didnt. They inform parents of issues that's of importance to them. The principal is not aware of the teachers lesson plans therefore leaving the teachers to have total control of what's being taught to the children. This school doesn't want to be put in a negative light but they have done a fine job of that themselves.

Brown Ronald Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
I am greatful for my daughters Pre-K Teacher, Mrs. Selva. She is one of the most sweet and caring People I have ever met. She not only educates, she encourages, inspires and motivate not only my daughter but myself as well.


Brown Ronald Academy 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
Ronald Brown is a great school. My kids have attended here since 2007. I have 3 that graduated from here and 3 still attending. The teachers here really care for the kids. They are not only here for the paycheck. My kids have really thrived here academically and continue to after graduating thanks to the dedication of the teachers. I love all the teachers here and would recommend Ronald Brown as the best school for all Pre-K thru 6th graders

Brown Ronald Academy 3

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
The school really went down after the principal Ms Ross left but I have witnessed some changes for the better but there is still a lot of work to be done to get this school back to where it used to be and the principal that they have now is okay but she needs to work on being more professional I'm going to give ronald brown one last chance if i don't see enough improvement this may be my kids last year

Brown Ronald Academy 1

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are better equipped to run this school rather than the principal. No leadership. Decisions are made because he feels that most parents won't stand up and say anything and those that do, get the run around.


Brown Ronald Academy 1

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
The school may b a good school I don't like the Pre-K program and structure

Brown Ronald Academy 5

Posted August 31, 2012
- a parent
I love this school my daughter graduated from here three years ago and i currently have a second grader that has attended since pre K he has been in advance classes since he started there.That is one of the things that keep me sending my child to Ronald Brown Academy is that your child will be challenged if they are ahead of the rest by having avanced pre K-6th grade.I Love it!

Brown Ronald Academy 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
This is our first year at Ronald Brown, and we truly love it here! We were not only made to feel at home, but both my children are thriving. The curriculum is challenging, but they ensure their students' needs are met in order to succeed. They have an array of actitivities and events that keep the families and staff involved. I am rating on two different ends of the spectrum, as I have a child in an advanced class and continues to make the honor roll, and I also have a child in special education, who is also thriving as well! My children will be there until they graduate!


Brown Ronald Academy
no rating

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
I love Ronald Brown Academy. I have to drive my child to school cause we live over a mile away. But it's worth it. He has been there 3 years now. And he will stay there until there graduates. He has learned more there than any of my other children have at other schools in the area. No child left behind.

Brown Ronald Academy 4

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended Ronald Brown since Preschool. We are currently living out of Detroit, and I drive out of the way for her to attend Brown. We both love it. She is now in the first grade and she is reading and writing 2nd or 3rd grade level.

Nearby schools

Brown Ronald Academy
11530 Outer Drive, Detroit, MI  48223
(313) 886-2611
Last modified Brown Ronald Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top