Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clippert Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
I am happy with the teachers and the school.I am also happy with principal and that every thing is going good.

Clippert Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
I like this school because it has good teachers and is the best middle school here in Detroit.

Clippert Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
me encanta la escuela esta es mi segunda hija que se gradua de esta escuela mil felicitaciones

Clippert Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
It's a great school and the teacher's are helpful. They help you when you dont understand work. I have always like this school. It bis a friendly and nice school.

Clippert Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Clippert Academy is a wonderful school!The teachers are very caring and take their time with the children.The staff takes their time with the parents also.I have 2 children that have completed middle school here and 1 that is enrolled.They have always went above and beyond!

Clippert Academy 5

Posted November 10, 2012
- a parent
This school is one of the best kept secrets in the city. It is exemplary in its approach to educating children. The principal is a woman of strength and integrity, and does accept mediocrity from her staff. She probably knows every student by name, and each student loves her. The administrative support which includes the security staff treats each person with dignity and respect. the academic curriculum is not watered down for our children, their skills are elevated to achieve at an acceptable state wide level I love this school. My only fear is that the Governor will learn of this principal's effective leadership and appoint her to a state wide position. But for now, this school is the best this district has to offer!

Clippert Academy 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
This school gets students displined and focused on what they want. They teach to the wrongs and rights. I hope that many people can see that this school is great for any students. There are no bullies. There are some people that are just mean ,but no need to pay attention to their opinion. There just jealous of you. I encourage everyone to go to this school. If your unique you fit in perfectly.

Clippert Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 20, 2009
- a parent
MY 13 yr old attends she came from a school that was closed due to the lack of education the children were receiving. Clippert was able to support her in catching up she was very behind in Math and science she received tutoring for free, she is now on track and doing well. The school keeps class sizes manageable and the staff are very helpful. I have another child who is in suburban down river elementary school and I will be sending him to Clippert as this school is doing better then his suburban option.

Clippert Academy 5

Posted November 15, 2009
- a parent
this is a great school if your looking for excellence in aa school

Clippert Academy 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
Hello..I am a formal student at Clippert Academy. This is my third year in this school. Im in the 8th grade. I love all the teachers there great. They really love to teach but they hate when you talk alot! I think that Clippert is one of the best middle schools in Detroit. It gets good grades. The principal is wonderful, and so are the teachers.-monica garcia

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clippert Academy
1981 McKinstry Street, Detroit, MI  48209
(313) 849-5009
Last modified Clippert Academy is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clippert Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.