Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clippert Academy 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Exceptional teachers and support staff! Clippert staff are dedicated, committed, and hard working! They clearly care about and support students!

Clippert Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
I am happy with the teachers and the school.I am also happy with principal and that every thing is going good.


Clippert Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
I like this school because it has good teachers and is the best middle school here in Detroit.

Clippert Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
me encanta la escuela esta es mi segunda hija que se gradua de esta escuela mil felicitaciones

Clippert Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
It's a great school and the teacher's are helpful. They help you when you dont understand work. I have always like this school. It bis a friendly and nice school.


Clippert Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Clippert Academy is a wonderful school!The teachers are very caring and take their time with the children.The staff takes their time with the parents also.I have 2 children that have completed middle school here and 1 that is enrolled.They have always went above and beyond!

Clippert Academy 5

Posted November 10, 2012
- a parent
This school is one of the best kept secrets in the city. It is exemplary in its approach to educating children. The principal is a woman of strength and integrity, and does accept mediocrity from her staff. She probably knows every student by name, and each student loves her. The administrative support which includes the security staff treats each person with dignity and respect. the academic curriculum is not watered down for our children, their skills are elevated to achieve at an acceptable state wide level I love this school. My only fear is that the Governor will learn of this principal's effective leadership and appoint her to a state wide position. But for now, this school is the best this district has to offer!

Clippert Academy 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
This school gets students displined and focused on what they want. They teach to the wrongs and rights. I hope that many people can see that this school is great for any students. There are no bullies. There are some people that are just mean ,but no need to pay attention to their opinion. There just jealous of you. I encourage everyone to go to this school. If your unique you fit in perfectly.


Clippert Academy
no rating

Posted December 20, 2009
- a parent
MY 13 yr old attends she came from a school that was closed due to the lack of education the children were receiving. Clippert was able to support her in catching up she was very behind in Math and science she received tutoring for free, she is now on track and doing well. The school keeps class sizes manageable and the staff are very helpful. I have another child who is in suburban down river elementary school and I will be sending him to Clippert as this school is doing better then his suburban option.

Clippert Academy 5

Posted November 15, 2009
- a parent
this is a great school if your looking for excellence in aa school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clippert Academy
1981 McKinstry Street, Detroit, MI  48209
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (313) 849-5009
Last modified Clippert Academy is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top