Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cesar Chavez Middle School 4

Posted August 17, 2014
- a parent
The School environment is safe and caring. I truly think the administration changed that happened a few years ago, changed the school system. It was a pleasure sending my child to CCAMS. I think changes still need to be made to the administration like getting a more caring dean of student or more after school programs and more electives.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
In my opinion its a great school my kids don't complain about going they love their teachers. What I personally like is that the teachers are always willing to work with the kids they make learning fun which makes kids want to be part of the classroom. Also like dress code school shouldn't be about fashion but about learning and not to forget grades online I really like that.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 4

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
This school has a great cultural feel. The teachers are very attentive with the students. The leader Ms. Von Keltz is great! I do have a concern and that is with the school s dean of students, Mr. Schwartz is smart aleck with the students, on numerous occasions I have observed him speaking down to the children or answering to them as if they were adults. I have also experienced a few times where my children come home complaining about him and his ways. He needs to become more sensitive and respectful to the students. I also dislike the school shoe policy. Apparently the school doesn t allow students to wear any kind of shoe that s not a loafer even if it s snowing; I find this challenging when we live in Michigan with crazy weather and not enough time between school bells in the morning to changes shoes. Also there isn t a large variety of loafers for students at stores and their price is high for a pair of ugly shoes that children do not find comfortable and aren t versatile making parents spend money on a pair of shoe that can t be worn any other time. I really dislike that.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted November 23, 2011
- a community member
Caesar Chavez is a great school. The teachers are dedicated to their students. The staff is nice.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
It's a fun & safe place to learn :)

Cesar Chavez Middle School 1

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a teacher
Cesar Chavez Academy has been going through many transitions to help each of our students succeed! There are many reviews that are old and outdated and they do not justify the achievements of the students and staff.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 3

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 1

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cesar Chavez Middle School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cesar Chavez Middle School
6782 Goldsmith Street, Detroit, MI  48209
(313) 842-0006
Last modified Cesar Chavez Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cesar Chavez Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top