Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nsoroma Institute 5

Posted July 12, 2012
- a community member
Nsoroma Institute is an excellent school Iam an graduate from that school went there in 8th grade and know im going to the 9th at East Detroit . This school teaches you a whole lot that wil really help benefit your life . The teachers there are excellent . They have prgrams for you to attend . The have a academic games team theat you can compete against different schools .. i attend that its a great program . Its very very environmental . Its about helping the earth and its a very loving school environment the staff an students are like family i enjoyed the school alot . They have a Rights of Passage Program that teaches young girls to be young ladies and to respect their selves out in the world ... This is an awesome school .. and I really hope for the best for new upcoming students you will love it :) -CierraS.

Nsoroma Institute 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2008
- a student
this is a very good school i liked it alot after the year was over because i am more aware of what is actuall happening in the real world but also im intouch with more of my history. I LOVE IT! SO COOL!

Nsoroma Institute 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
Peace & Blessings, Nsoroma Institue is not only a great school, it's designed to specifically tap into your child's purpose in life. Every child should have something to relate to, something to call their own. This African Centered Education Facility gives children a sense of ownership. They have Black Male teachers who teach and train boys to be men. What else could one ask for. A must school for black boys 6-8th grade.

Nsoroma Institute 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nsoroma Institute 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
I think Nsoroma is an excellent school. The administration, and staff (teachers) are the best. This school demonstrates what it means to have academic pride and instills this in it's children. They teach the children how to reach their academic goals and be great achievers in all areas in their lives. I highly recomend this school to any parent who's looking for a well rounded school who makes the children know themselves in and out and stresses to the young achievers that knowledege is everything and once you have it, it can never be taken away!

Nsoroma Institute 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
Nsoroma is a great school. The curriculum that is offered here is unique and very rare for public schools. The teacher-parent-student involvment and interaction is phenominal.Their staff really cares about student success.

Nsoroma Institute 2

Posted January 17, 2007
- a parent
During my children's attendance at this school, I was very disappointed. The curriculum was not up to standard and staff accountability was non existent.

Nsoroma Institute 1

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nsoroma Institute 3

Posted August 20, 2005
- a parent
Nsoroma is a great school from K-4 grade after that everything is an uphill battle. The students are out of control. I am a very involve parent and committed to the school but that was not enough. responsiblities need to be delegated and the teachers are in need of interpersonal skill training for adults and students.

Nsoroma Institute 4

Posted January 21, 2004
- a parent
When I think of 'great schools' Nsoroma comes to mind...Their staff'effort is exceptional the curriculm is relevant and empowering....I just wished there were more schools with the same commitment...

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nsoroma Institute
20045 Joann St, Detroit, MI  48205
(313) 521-0400
Last modified Nsoroma Institute is a Charter school
Nsoroma Institute Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.