Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
177 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 70 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Most Holy Trinity School 1

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
The teachers are great. The problem is in the administration. The principal is very condescending in how she approaches issues with others. I feel as though it is truly hurting the school. I am sad to say that I cannot wait for my child to finish there so we can move on. The staff has completely turned over and that should have been a red flag.

Most Holy Trinity School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted February 10, 2016
- a parent
My daughter was being bullied and her feelings were deemed invalid and she had to write an apology letter to the bully. SMH.


Most Holy Trinity School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted February 10, 2016
- a parent
Principal needs to have more integrity and be more upfront and honest with parents in order to win over parental support.

Most Holy Trinity School 3

Posted February 10, 2016
- a parent
Principal needs to be more appealing g to parents and fair. Caters to a select few.

Most Holy Trinity School 1

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
The worst school ever! Principal is a nightmare and very confrontational and front office needs tweeking! The worst experience!


Most Holy Trinity School 3

Posted October 11, 2015
- a parent
Overall it is a good school without the principal. The teachers are great and always willing to help a student. The principle is horrible!! She does not handle situations with the students very well and sometimes can be bias. I feel that the students are not being challenged academically. The school would be great with a new principal and more activities for the student.

Most Holy Trinity School 1

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
Where to start? I worked here. I cannot begin to tell you what a hostile environment it was. The administration is so unorganized and there is one woman who works in the office who thinks she owns the place. I would not send anyone here. No rules, no discipline, no respect.

Most Holy Trinity School 5

Posted June 25, 2015
- a parent
We love the small class sizes, faith-based education, and diversity. Most of all, we LOVE the FAMILIES. this is truly an amazing community of students, parents, and teachers. My children are safe, happy, and loved. They are learning but more importantly, they love to learn. The teachers develop the whole child and increase their sense of wonder. We are so happy with this school and our experience there. I am a teacher in the suburbs and could take my children to school out there. I honestly can't think of anything that is going on in the suburbs that is Most Holy Trinity isn't doing...and doing better.


Most Holy Trinity School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
I haven't seen evidence otherwise and I do watch what happens with my child in her school.

Most Holy Trinity School 4

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
I, as a parent enjoy and appreciate what the school has to offer. I have children in multiple grades and have a decent relationship with all of the teachers of my children. I volunteer and I am a member of the PTO. My take on many of the negative comments is: Are you involved? Do you volunteer to see what goes on? Are you asking the right questions? It takes a village to raise a child and I believe that Most Holy Trinity is a part of my little village! The teachers are very good and very caring. The principal is supportive of all the teachers and is very fair to the students. Every school has it trials and tribulations, but I fully support Most Holy Trinity because in the end it is all about the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Most Holy Trinity School
1229 Labrosse St, Detroit, MI  48226
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 70 reviews. (313) 961-8855
Last modified Most Holy Trinity School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top