Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
177 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Most Holy Trinity School 1

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
The worst school ever! Principal is a nightmare and very confrontational and front office needs tweeking! The worst experience!

Most Holy Trinity School 3

Posted October 11, 2015
- a parent
Overall it is a good school without the principal. The teachers are great and always willing to help a student. The principle is horrible!! She does not handle situations with the students very well and sometimes can be bias. I feel that the students are not being challenged academically. The school would be great with a new principal and more activities for the student.


Most Holy Trinity School 1

Posted October 08, 2015
- a parent
Where to start? I worked here. I cannot begin to tell you what a hostile environment it was. The administration is so unorganized and there is one woman who works in the office who thinks she owns the place. I would not send anyone here. No rules, no discipline, no respect.

Most Holy Trinity School 5

Posted June 25, 2015
- a parent
We love the small class sizes, faith-based education, and diversity. Most of all, we LOVE the FAMILIES. this is truly an amazing community of students, parents, and teachers. My children are safe, happy, and loved. They are learning but more importantly, they love to learn. The teachers develop the whole child and increase their sense of wonder. We are so happy with this school and our experience there. I am a teacher in the suburbs and could take my children to school out there. I honestly can't think of anything that is going on in the suburbs that is Most Holy Trinity isn't doing...and doing better.

Most Holy Trinity School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
I haven't seen evidence otherwise and I do watch what happens with my child in her school.


Most Holy Trinity School 4

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
I, as a parent enjoy and appreciate what the school has to offer. I have children in multiple grades and have a decent relationship with all of the teachers of my children. I volunteer and I am a member of the PTO. My take on many of the negative comments is: Are you involved? Do you volunteer to see what goes on? Are you asking the right questions? It takes a village to raise a child and I believe that Most Holy Trinity is a part of my little village! The teachers are very good and very caring. The principal is supportive of all the teachers and is very fair to the students. Every school has it trials and tribulations, but I fully support Most Holy Trinity because in the end it is all about the children.

Most Holy Trinity School 1

Posted May 23, 2015
- a community member
I want to share why this school is not a place for quality learning. First, there is no good curriculum that challenges the child. Next, leadership is not good. My child was in a class where there was so much disruption but nothing was done. I thought catholic schools were supposed to uphold moral values?

Most Holy Trinity School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
No, students hardly get homework or outside responsibilities. Therefore, students are not held accountable for much.


Most Holy Trinity School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
No, how can it when the principal herself is dishonest and treats no one with dignity.

Most Holy Trinity School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
My daughter was pass the curriculum. Not an individualize plan. 3 rd grader no sports or music.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Most Holy Trinity School
1229 Labrosse St, Detroit, MI  48226
(313) 961-8855
Last modified Most Holy Trinity School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Most Holy Trinity School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. Top