Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christ The King School 5

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
A small school with a variety of programs---science fair, athletics, after school enrichment, latchkey, field trips, and much more. The staff is outstanding!
1 person found this helpful

Christ The King School 2

Posted June 09, 2011
- a parent
My son attended CTK this year and I have to say that the school is not as good as it once was. CTK does not offer any after school or academic programs as other schools: Reading club, advanced curriculum, science fair, band/orchestra, glee club, field trips, tutoring sessions, athletics, girl/boy scouts, computer, chess club, college prep, and etc. The school is not equipped to handle kids with different learning levels...especially students that excel in their studies. In my opinion, CTK does not offer an environment where your child will be well rounded and competitive in their studies based on other schools curriculum in the metro detroit area.
1 person found this helpful

Christ The King School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful Catholic environment. Caring teachers and staff. It's like a family.

Christ The King School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
I love Christ the King School ecause it is a great environment for a child to grow in. The school is like extended family. My son has been there since he was in 3yrd Pre-k and he is now in the 5th... I also attended and graduated from CK....

Christ The King School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
I love the community feel of the school

Christ The King School 2

Posted August 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Christ The King School 4

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
The school has a very family like atmosphere. The teachers and principals greet the children in the parking lot every day. The staff perform many extra duties, from maintenance to even transporting students to and from schol when unexpected family problems arise. As a parent, the one gripe i have is with parents who act like all they need to do is pay tuition and that's it. If the staff thought this way, tuition would be unaffordable. My child has been there for 7 years and LOVES it, as do I.

Christ The King School 5

Posted July 24, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Christ The King School 0
no rating

Posted July 15, 2008
- a student
i used to attend this school.. i may not have liked the teachers but it was a wonderful learning experience

Christ The King School 4

Posted September 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ The King School
16800 Trinity Street, Detroit, MI  48219
(313) 532-1213
Last modified Christ The King School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Christ The King School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.