Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
175 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christ The King School 5

Posted September 22, 2015
- a community member
This is my school...The school environment was diverse, we all got along. The teachers did their jobs, they aided the parents in a good strong educational foundation, along with strong morals and values, including religion, for those who participated. Christ the King School and Church, I would recommend to anyone who wants has the desire for their children to have a sound strong moral and educational foundation..Yes this would be the school for you...but don't forget parents, you have to do your part as well, they CANNOT do it alone...

Christ The King School 5

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
A small school with a variety of programs---science fair, athletics, after school enrichment, latchkey, field trips, and much more. The staff is outstanding!


Christ The King School 2

Posted June 09, 2011
- a parent
My son attended CTK this year and I have to say that the school is not as good as it once was. CTK does not offer any after school or academic programs as other schools: Reading club, advanced curriculum, science fair, band/orchestra, glee club, field trips, tutoring sessions, athletics, girl/boy scouts, computer, chess club, college prep, and etc. The school is not equipped to handle kids with different learning levels...especially students that excel in their studies. In my opinion, CTK does not offer an environment where your child will be well rounded and competitive in their studies based on other schools curriculum in the metro detroit area.

Christ The King School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful Catholic environment. Caring teachers and staff. It's like a family.

Christ The King School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
I love Christ the King School ecause it is a great environment for a child to grow in. The school is like extended family. My son has been there since he was in 3yrd Pre-k and he is now in the 5th... I also attended and graduated from CK....


Christ The King School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
I love the community feel of the school

Christ The King School 4

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
The school has a very family like atmosphere. The teachers and principals greet the children in the parking lot every day. The staff perform many extra duties, from maintenance to even transporting students to and from schol when unexpected family problems arise. As a parent, the one gripe i have is with parents who act like all they need to do is pay tuition and that's it. If the staff thought this way, tuition would be unaffordable. My child has been there for 7 years and LOVES it, as do I.

Christ The King School
no rating

Posted July 15, 2008
- a student
i used to attend this school.. i may not have liked the teachers but it was a wonderful learning experience


Christ The King School 4

Posted March 17, 2004
- a parent
My daughter is in the advanced Pre-Kindergarten class, and I can't begin to tell you how excited and proud I am of her. She is preparing to enter Kindergarten at the tender age of 4 years old, and I know that due to the support and structure she has received at Christ the King, she will be an excellent student for many years to come.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ The King School
16800 Trinity Street, Detroit, MI  48219
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (313) 532-1213
Last modified Christ The King School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top