Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
Streetview?fov=70&size=130x130&location=8181+greenfield+rd,detroit,mi+48228&sensor=false&client=gme-greatschoolsinc&signature=yrs8wpk5o4vrsegd0cpmaiftmnm=

Detroit Urban Lutheran School

Community rating:
PK-12
Private
Detroit MI

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Help this school win $5,000
by posting a review


19 reviews of this school


Detroit Urban Lutheran School 3675895 4

Posted June 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 3564514 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
I have three children at this school who are absolutely thriving. The teachers at Urban are some of the most dedicated people I have ever met. You can clearly see that they truly care for the children and want them to succeed. My husband is an alumni and we wouldnt have are kids anywhere else.

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 3559406 5

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 3137290 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended DUL Kindergarten -1st grades and I love all the staff they re great. DUL is a wonderful school that embraces It takes a village to raise a child . If I was still located on the Westside my daughter would still be a student but a 40 minute drive is a little much to do to get to school. This is an A-1 school.

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 3218947 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 2917194 5

Posted March 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 2906477 1

Posted March 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 2882319 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a community member
Detroit Urban is a small, Christian, college-preparatory, kindergarten through twelfth grade family. Hands down, the best school anywhere!!

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 2254454 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent who happens to be looking for a school for my two children; so My husband and I decided to take a tour of the school, it is not clean at all, and the student lockers look a mess. I will investigate more before I make my final decision.First impression are very important. The money you pay, where is it going?

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 2030123 5

Posted December 07, 2006
- a parent
If you are looking for an excellent school, Detroit Urban, is where you should start. The teachers here, really are caring and involved with the students, many of which are like parents to the kids. My two sons have attended from kindergarten to 7th and 8th as well as their step brother and sister (graduated ) also attended Urban, nothing but good things to say about this school. Though small in stature, it is large at heart, that best descibes D.U.L.S.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools, Inc. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools Inc. All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Detroit Urban Lutheran School
8181 Greenfield Rd, Detroit, MI  48228
(313) 582-9900
Last modified
Detroit Urban Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.