Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Detroit Urban Lutheran School 4

Posted June 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
I have three children at this school who are absolutely thriving. The teachers at Urban are some of the most dedicated people I have ever met. You can clearly see that they truly care for the children and want them to succeed. My husband is an alumni and we wouldnt have are kids anywhere else.

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 5

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended DUL Kindergarten -1st grades and I love all the staff they re great. DUL is a wonderful school that embraces It takes a village to raise a child . If I was still located on the Westside my daughter would still be a student but a 40 minute drive is a little much to do to get to school. This is an A-1 school.

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 5

Posted March 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 1

Posted March 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a community member
Detroit Urban is a small, Christian, college-preparatory, kindergarten through twelfth grade family. Hands down, the best school anywhere!!

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent who happens to be looking for a school for my two children; so My husband and I decided to take a tour of the school, it is not clean at all, and the student lockers look a mess. I will investigate more before I make my final decision.First impression are very important. The money you pay, where is it going?

Detroit Urban Lutheran School 5

Posted December 07, 2006
- a parent
If you are looking for an excellent school, Detroit Urban, is where you should start. The teachers here, really are caring and involved with the students, many of which are like parents to the kids. My two sons have attended from kindergarten to 7th and 8th as well as their step brother and sister (graduated ) also attended Urban, nothing but good things to say about this school. Though small in stature, it is large at heart, that best descibes D.U.L.S.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Detroit Urban Lutheran School
8181 Greenfield Rd, Detroit, MI  48228
(313) 582-9900
Last modified Detroit Urban Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Detroit Urban Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top