Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 78 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Warrendale Charter Academy
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a teacher
We focus on explicitly teaching these values to our students, as well as many others that will help develop them into successful adults.

Warrendale Charter Academy 4

Posted August 21, 2015
- a teacher
Warrendale's staff are passionate and love their students. They work extremely hard to provide high quality instruction in order to prepare their students to be successful.


Warrendale Charter Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 10, 2015
- a teacher
Warrendale is developing students that are honest, full of integrity and fair. You can definitely tell the culture is changing to an environment that really fosters this in their students. Students will be more prepared to be productive members of society equipped with these skills.

Warrendale Charter Academy 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a teacher
Warrendale is a school on the rise. This year there has been a lot of changes, but it has been for the better. The students are respectful and the staff is there for the students. The future is bright at Warrendale

Warrendale Charter Academy 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a teacher
The new leadership at Warrendale has changed the school completely. Students are succeeding while being taught more than just curriculum. Staff teaches to the whole child, including moral focus. Students are taught about respect & integrity. Warrendale has made many changes & I cannot wait to see how successful next school year will be!


Warrendale Charter Academy 4

Posted June 10, 2015
- a student
I feel the school is good because,for the past couple years I have been here they made really good changes and the changes that they have made has a pretty big impact on the school and me as a student. Second reason why I feel this school is good they are more like strict like not in a bad type of way they are helping us get ready to move on into high school and teach us the importance of life and that you are not going to get everything or everything is not going to go your way so if you go to work and you have a certain dress code and you say o well I forgot I'm sorry there just not going to be like ok that's ok there's going to be a consequent for what u have done like here at Warrendale if your not in your dress code you can get certain things or privileges taken away from you and that's not bad because this helps us prepare for the real world when we get older and get jobs of our own

Warrendale Charter Academy 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a student
I feel as if this school is an excellent place for students to attend because they may make a good impact on people to act like young adults. By the time students reach eighth grade students may act more mature and made prepared for high school. This school is a good place to prepare you for the next level. Though the school is strict, as far as school uniforms, the school still has teachers to look up to. There is no teacher you can't talk to or receive help from if needed. This is why Warrendale Charter Academy is my recently favorite.

Warrendale Charter Academy 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a student
We have a lot fun while learning at the same time. Mrs. Flowers is a great teacher who really cares about me. The principal is cool and always is fun at assemblies.


Warrendale Charter Academy 4

Posted June 10, 2015
- a teacher
This is my first year at Warrendale, and even in my short experience I can see that things are changing and the school is striving to improve in many ways. With consistency and a lot of love, WCA will be a fantastic environment for students and staff very soon.

Warrendale Charter Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 09, 2015
- a parent
Yes I do based on interactions that I have had this school year. The teachers have been very responsive to my child's needs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Warrendale Charter Academy
19400 Sawyer Street, Detroit, MI  48228
(313) 240-4200
Last modified Warrendale Charter Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Warrendale Charter Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 78 reviews. Top