Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Joy Preparatory Academy 1

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Joy Preparatory Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a student
ii am a student at jpa i Love the school the teachers and the outdinqs the teachers teach on point

Joy Preparatory Academy 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Joy Preparatory Academy 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Joy Preparatory Academy 5

Posted May 30, 2009
- a parent
I love everything about this school the staff is on point they work hard to make sure the children are understanding what they are working on. I can say that my son is a honor roll student has always been but he has behavior issues but the staff works with him to make sure he gets what he needs as far as having a bright future they cater to informing him to get it together and most teachers won't do that. They have the things that your child needs to achieve a good eduction. I for Dps charter whatever my child need to succeed in life it's not about charter vs Dps it's the learning that is what they are about

Joy Preparatory Academy 5

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Joy Preparatory Academy 1

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
This school is bad. There is no library, no gym, music, computers, art, or any types of books for the students to use. students are in a classroom all day with no extra curricular activities to go to during the day. Test scores are bad. Office staff is unfriendly and won't help.

Joy Preparatory Academy 4

Posted August 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Joy Preparatory Academy 3

Posted March 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Joy Preparatory Academy 5

Posted February 17, 2008
- a parent
I was in 7th grade there and every thing was excelent I reall enjoyed going there. I had really bad grades at my old school but when I got to Joy prep I became an honer roll student. The teachers break everything down into particles when you can understand and gives various examples.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joy Preparatory Academy
15055 Dexter Ave, Detroit, MI  48238
(313) 340-0023
Last modified Joy Preparatory Academy is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Joy Preparatory Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.