Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fisher Magnet Upper Academy 5

Posted September 06, 2010
- a community member
im going to this shool for the seventh grade and i im new to the school im just hopin i dont get picked on at all

Fisher Magnet Upper Academy 1

Posted June 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fisher Magnet Upper Academy 4

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
I like this school ! it's the cleanest i ever been to.Many people say we (students) don't learn anything i do. And the other students dont get in my way of getting a education .

Fisher Magnet Upper Academy 2

Posted March 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fisher Magnet Upper Academy 5

Posted July 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fisher Magnet Upper Academy 1

Posted July 14, 2006
- a teacher
If you send your child to this school you are setting him/her up for failure. I am a teacher at this school and out of all of my 12 years of teaching this has been the worst. The children are completely out of control partly because there is no parental support and mostly because there is no administrative involvement. The school is brand new and the children have completely destroyed the computers and anything else that was not nailed down. There is but one administrator that tries to make a difference in the building. There are no extracurricular activities in the school.

Fisher Magnet Upper Academy 5

Posted November 19, 2005
- a parent
This school is excellent with a beutiful staff and environment. My child enjoys going there and he has been there since the 6th grade and is now doing his last year there. he enjoys going because of his new principal and her excellent way of running the building for the past year and a half. I strongly recommend that if you are looking for a school with experience and capability to educate your child, Heilmann Park Middle School, has it all.

Fisher Magnet Upper Academy 1

Posted November 10, 2005
- a parent
The school need help. The children arent learning becuse the teachers cant control the classroom. 3 out of the 5 days im there, all I see kids do is walk around the hall unsupervised. When I make a surprise visit to my sons classroom I hear the teachers begging and pleading with the same individuals to stop talking sit down. It not only affects the students wanting to learn but it interrupts the teaching process. Something needs to be done. The school is understaffed and needs more security. I made several calls to the school center building no response. Please help. The teachers are unable to teach those that want to learn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fisher Magnet Upper Academy
15491 Maddelein St, Detroit, MI  48205
(313) 866-7233
Last modified Fisher Magnet Upper Academy is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fisher Magnet Upper Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.