Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Learning Links Academy 5

Posted June 26, 2014
- a parent
I love Learning Links! Such a great atmosphere and well developed curriculum for young children. My child developed fundamentally and has absorbed so many cognitive skills and mannerism. I wish my child would have enrolled earlier than he did; He is really going to miss his second home. But there is still one more child left to mold!!! Thank you so much Ms. White And Mrs. White you all are truly a blessing and have helped me tremendously!!! WE LOVE YOU JAZ T AND KYLE

Learning Links Academy 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a community member
Blessing, love , wonderful are just a few words that come to mind. When i hear the name Learning Links Academy. I absolutely love this center .To me it is the best daycare in the world its where I first started. I would recommend this center to anybody. Learning Links Academy they just don't teach you lessons but life lessons that can follow you the rest of your life. I'm kind of a success story when i arrived at Learning Links Academy 13 years ago. I didn't know a lot but after half a year I learned my colors, how to read, how to write snd things of that nature. By the age of three i had spelling words and book reports. I also like how they push you to the limit and make you try harder. The staff helps you to achieve your potential. When you don't feel loved and your back against the wall. The staff helps yiu through it there so loving and caring. The biggest lesson I learned about life was if you don't love yourself you can't love nobody else. They teach you to believe in yourself even when no one does. The staff helps you to build up your self esteem and love the skin your in. Learning Links Academy has friendships that will last you a life time. Its a wonderful center

Learning Links Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Learning links academy is a wonderful school , they teach all the children at a good paste I'm a proud parent every since I enrolled my son into learning links academy

Learning Links Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
I really enjoyed this school. Learning links have introduce my child to so many things that he didnt learn at his previous preschool. I am so lucky for my son to have been able to attened school. I know his transtion to his new school will be great one.

Learning Links Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Learning Links Academy has been a wonderful introduction to organized learning and education for my daughter. The teaching staff is very knowledgeable. They genuinely care about each child in the school. It shows in the specialized teaching techniques for my daughter and her classmates. The school lesson plan and homework assignments are accelerated but challenging for my daughter. The school also encourages parent participation, which I like very much. I would encourage any parent to send their child to Learning Links Academy. It's a really good school!!!

Learning Links Academy 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
My son has been enrolled at Learning Links Academy since last year. Since becoming a student at Learning Links I've seen a tremendous amount of growth in his self-confidence, self-expression and willingness to socialize with his peers. My son is an only child and resides in a home where he's the only child present regularly, so socializing with other children was of great concern for me. His teachers, Mrs. White and Ms. Donyetta White, are excellent at engaging him in various types of course work and are always welcoming to parents participating in the classroom, and inviting new ideas. As a parent whose child was formerly enrolled in Montessori, I'm extremely fond of the High Scope Curriculum because it allows room for hands-on parent interaction with the teachers and students in the classroom. The teachers do an excellent job following-up with the students outside the classroom and are available anytime for a parent conference. My son learned a great deal at Learning Links Academy, their hands- on and personal teaching methods allowed him to flourish exponentially academically. My son has great respect and love for his teachers and I'm saddened to see him go. LStandifer.

Learning Links Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
This school is great and both of my children have attended.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Learning Links Academy
19363 James Couzens, Detroit, MI  48235
(313) 341-2506
Last modified Learning Links Academy is a Private school
Learning Links Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews.