Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wacousta Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
Wacousta is such a great school! My son loves his teacher and classmates. He has grown so much academically and socially since going there, and it is amazing to me where he is at educationally compared to peers in other schools. Very impressed! The staff out there is knowledgable, approachable, and you really get the sense of a tight-knit community. I recommend it to anyone looking for a school for their 1-6 grade children.

Wacousta Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
A great Principal and very dedicated teachers. I believe my daughter will be well prepared for middle and high school. I am glad they are extending the school through 6th grade.


Wacousta Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
The staff is always thinking of my children's needs. they work very hard to provide a top rate education.

Wacousta Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wacousta Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wacousta Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
My son has been in Wacousta for three years. I LOVE it. Small environment with caring teachers and an amazing support staff that is open and willing to field my calls. Wacousta Rocks.

Wacousta Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wacousta Elementary School 2

Posted October 11, 2005
- a parent
There is a violent attitude on the playground that is unbelievable. Little is done to prevent the violent acts at school with the most severe disipline being the loss of a recess for these violent acts. Bullies seem to have more protection than the victims.


Wacousta Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a community member
Wacousta School is an wonderful example of what an elementary school should be. The staff is caring and helpfuf to both students and parents. I think my children got a great start in their education by being at Wacousta School.

Wacousta Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wacousta Elementary School
9135 West Herbison Road, Eagle, MI  48822
(517) 925-5940
Last modified Wacousta Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wacousta Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top