Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Whitehills Elementary School 1

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are all new to the building and have no communication as a whole school and the parents and students are suffering greatly. There are only a handful of decent teachers in this entire school. The entire school has little orginization, no communication and they are still ill prepared for all of the students in the school. My children will not be going here next year if we can help it in any way.

Whitehills Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
East Lansing Schools were recently reconfigured meaning that Whitehills went from a 5th and 6th Grades to K-5. Additionally, school consolidation resulted in the closure of Red Cedar meaning that new boundaries had to be drawn for the district. The principal and teachers are committed and professional. The parents are engaged and extremely active in supporting the students and the teachers. As with any school in East Lansing, the student body is extremely diverse in all facets. Given the challenges of consolidation and reconfiguration, Whitehills has certainly exceeded my expectations for my children.


Whitehills Elementary School 1

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
the newest review - VERY accurate - it couldn't be said any better. absolute worst elementary in e. lansing

Whitehills Elementary School 1

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
WORST school EVER. Negative teachers who do not have any motivation to teach, principal worth having none, secretary is the meanest person I ever encountered and we call this a school. My daughter learned absolutely nothing, every day was worse than the other. I rather homeschool my children and my daughter is a very strong student.

Whitehills Elementary School 1

Posted August 12, 2012
- a community member
This school is horrible On a scale of 1 to 5 I give it a -5 For so many reasons I cannot list them all


Whitehills Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Whitehills Elementary School 4

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Whitehills Elementary School 4

Posted March 20, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whitehills Elementary School
621 Pebblebrook Lane, East Lansing, MI  48823
(517) 333-7900
Last modified Whitehills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Whitehills Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top