Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
163 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 7 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greater Lansing Islamic School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
I don't understand why people are posing positive or negative comments about the school principal. People need to know about the curriculum, teachers' qualifications etc. Principal is not directly affecting children. Teachers are the ones who are making positive or negative influence. I am happy with the education my daughter receiving since last three years ! I am one happy parent. I don't care about the principal. Nov. 10th post started this big mess.

Greater Lansing Islamic School 5

Posted March 06, 2014
- a community member
The principal of our school is a great principal , she is the best principal we had since we established our school more than 15 years ago. Do not listen to the negative comments from jealous people.


Greater Lansing Islamic School 5

Posted March 06, 2014
- a community member
Great school, strong values, excellent administration and instructors. Would highly recommend this school. They also have very low tolerance policy when it comes to bullying which I think is great! Safe environment.

Greater Lansing Islamic School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. My two children have been enrolled for 4 years. Last year and this year have been the best with the new principal. She is very involved with the children and stress good behavior. I go to her many times with concerns and she is always timely and even follows up weeks after. She is very strong leader and I speak to a lot of parents and they all much happy with school now. The teachers are great and are very motivated and creative. We now know more about things happen at school and email updates are send almost daily. I have one more child who will be joining next year. The school does not have a proper playground but the principal is taking the lead and fundraising for it. Overall very please.

Greater Lansing Islamic School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
I have 3 kids who are attending this school. I am very happy with this school . Love the way the principle is running this school. I disagree with the other parent that the principle is arrogant cause she has always been very respectful to me. The teachers are very nice and my kids have learned a lot .


Greater Lansing Islamic School 4

Posted November 10, 2013
- a parent
Greater Lansing Islamic School is really improving everyday under the new leadership. We are glad to see all the positive changes and to see the school turning into a more professional place. Our concerns are heard and an action is taken at once.

Greater Lansing Islamic School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
School is very Good for Islamic and General education. Specially for Arabic studies, Islamic values, Religion knowledge. It is very new school. They are trying there best to improve every thing. I will highly recomend for Muslim families.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greater Lansing Islamic School
940 S Harrison Rd, East Lansing, MI  48823
(517) 332-3700
Last modified Greater Lansing Islamic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greater Lansing Islamic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top