Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eaton Rapids Senior High School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a community member
My husband and I attended ERPS. We went on to receive our undergraduate degrees at Ferrix State University. We now have great jobs and are very impressed by the exceptional faculty at ERPS!

Eaton Rapids Senior High School 4

Posted November 09, 2013
- a parent
Eaton Rapids High is led by a principal who cares. Teachers are responsive and most will give extra to help students succeed. Would like to see a better variety of classes offered. Administration is responsive. School spirit so high that kids who choose to become involved find it a place to enjoy. Need more counseling staff. A solid example of small town life in Michigan as families and community are very involved in schools and activities.


Eaton Rapids Senior High School 5

Posted May 23, 2011
- a student
ERHS is a great place to be if you are looking to make friends. I love the atmosphere that our school carries and the faculty really show an interest in it's students. I am graduating from ERHS this year and I can honestly say that I have had many wonderful experiences here and I will miss it very much.

Eaton Rapids Senior High School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a student
Eaton Rapids High School was great this year. I have enjoyed my 1st year, here at ERHS. Young Mr. Smith has helped me become a better person. ERHS has great students and great staff. Lets keep up the great work until June 9, 2010 @ 11am than school is out!!!!

Eaton Rapids Senior High School 5

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
My daughter graduated from ERHS recently, and had a wonderful experience there. The faculty is great and there are lots of opportunities for kids in sports and fine arts. The school is well-managed, safe, and welcoming for students. They welcome parents' volunteerism, not just in the PTA but in many booster organizations and the ER Education Foundation.


Eaton Rapids Senior High School 5

Posted February 07, 2010
- a student
Eaton Rapids High School is the best, This is my first year at ERHS and it is great. Staff are ready to teach and Student are somewhat ready to learn. ERHS Students are great when it comes to sports and they are in Greyhound Spirit, the staff I like would be Mr. Brant, Mr. Anderson, Mr. Whitmyer, Mr. Lounds, Ms. Cartwright, Mr. Cores, Mr. Harmon, Old Mr. Smith, Mr. Johnson, Mr. Maurer, Mr. Jones, April, Mrs. Hubert, Mr. Bogardus, and Mrs. Parker.

Eaton Rapids Senior High School
no rating

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
My three sons received an excellent eduacation at Eaton Rapids. The schools provided a safe environment in which they were able to learn and succeed. They have all received their masters degree at prominent universities. My boys were able to participate in athletics as well as academic clubs. Great opportunities!

Eaton Rapids Senior High School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
Great school! The teachers bend over backwards and there is no violence/drugs to speak of.


Eaton Rapids Senior High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Our schools have spirit that far exceeds any in the surrounding area. We have the best teachers and the best students by far!

Eaton Rapids Senior High School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a student
this school gives the children the support they need, and the knowlege they need

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eaton Rapids Senior High School
800 State Street, Eaton Rapids, MI  48827
(517) 663-2231
Last modified Eaton Rapids Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eaton Rapids Senior High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top