Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lockwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a teacher
Lockwood has a School-within-a-school. We have a Montessori program K-3 that is continued on as a 4/5 at Greyhound Intermediate. Having a K-1-2 is great because this is where all of the foundational skills are taught. Reading Street is our Core Literacy Program and we also provide interventions for reading and math so that ALL students are successful. Art, Music, technology and P.E. are offered at all grade levels! The Lockwood Pups are always learning!

Lockwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Lockwood Elementary was better off with Ellen Grant-Ball, she was a great principal. My Brother was at Lockwood for 2 years but we never liked the new principal. Lockwood has great teachers, I can say that!


Lockwood Elementary School 3

Posted April 03, 2010
- a parent
This is an OK school. I find communication between parent and teachers lacking. Also, I have never had the principal introduce herself to me in the 2 years I have been a parent here. The one time I did try and talk to her, I was brushed off. But my child has done great and learned what he needed to here.

Lockwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a community member
This is a great school for young learners. (Kindergarten, First grade). There is amazing literacy support ( 5 or 6 literacy aides), in addition to classroom teacher. It seems like they are very focused on the whole child because they also have music, art, and other great opportunities for kids.

Lockwood Elementary School 3

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lockwood Elementary School 4

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
Lockwood has an exceptional principal. She is very involved with the students. The teachers work openly with the parents to help children succeed. There is also a large volunteer base.

Lockwood Elementary School 2

Posted November 19, 2005
- a parent
Lockwood doea offer alot of extra activities for the children. I would not however recommend this school to any parents of a child with any kind of learning disability, and or any type of disability. They will just pass the child grade to grade without trying to help them succeed to their potential. They definately cannot handle 'behavior issues'.

Lockwood Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2004
- a parent
School offers so many additional programs for the students. Accelerated Reading program, Team teaching, honors choir, counseling program, art,computers, etc. Staff will work with families to place children in the appropriate classroom/teachers. The teachers are professionals who continually work on professional development to improve what is taught and how it is taught.


Lockwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2004
- a parent
The school works with you on trying to place your child in the right room. And helps them any way they can.

Lockwood Elementary School 1

Posted January 17, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lockwood Elementary School
810 Greyhound Drive, Eaton Rapids, MI  48827
(517) 663-8194
Last modified Lockwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4
Lockwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top