Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ecorse Community High School 4

Posted June 24, 2014
- a teacher
Test scores have gone up in four out of five areas where the State of Michigan ranks us. Our deficit is going down. Ecorse is going in the right direction. That is up. There will always be those who will look down upon us no matter what we do. Also, we did this without extra money that other schools received. Further, our Seniors received an enormous amount of Scholarship money.

Ecorse Community High School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a teacher
Is making great strides to improve. We have Kaplan to better prepare our students for the ACT/MME. This has produced increased test scores. We have John Hopkins University who have introduced new ways of teaching. More students are taking advantage of after school programs such as Wayne States C2 Pipeline and Robotics. There are great things happening at Ecorse High School.


Ecorse Community High School 4

Posted October 25, 2013
- a teacher
We have instituted a state-of-the-art online system that allows students who were unsuccessful in regular high school settings to achieve academic completion and success via virtual studies 24/7 with business hour one-to-one tutorial and facilitation.

Ecorse Community High School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a teacher
My School is a great place to work. It is a small family environment where everyone is involved. The community has a history of having a great steak in the educational process at Ecorse High School. Ecorse is advancing with new partnerships with Universities and Neighboring corporations that will help to further pursue that top notch education.

Ecorse Community High School 1

Posted October 25, 2011
- a community member
I was a student at Ecorse High School. It was the worst experience I've had during my educational journey. I highly suggest not sending your children here if you want quality education in a safe enviroment. Going here was horrible. We even had police officers patrol the school with no help. There were too many fights, gangs, and teachers who didn't care. Big waste of time!!!


Ecorse Community High School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
There was a time when you were proud to say, 'I graduated from Ecorse High School'! Everyone is pointing the finger at someone else instead of excepting their part in the fall of our children/students. We must work together in order for anything to work. When the help starts from the top it will have a domino effect and work its way down. But when administration could care less, the teachers could care less about teaching, and the students could care less about learning. The fact is, the high school has simply spun out of control. It takes a village to raise a child, but the village has fallen apart and it's so sad.

Ecorse Community High School 1

Posted August 05, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ecorse Community High School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ecorse Community High School 3

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ecorse Community High School 1

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent and the test scores is down and have been for the past 8 years and they are not getting better you can look on this site at your test scores all the way back to 2001 and it is sad that you got on her and said that the school is improving but it is not and it is in black and white do not justify why the school is falling apart and the quality of education is not there like it was back in the 60,70,80 tell the truth the state should have been stepped in and took control o i forgot they can not if they are not informed your school never met standard test passing why. parents don't volunteer because staff don't listen to them people feel it is a waste of time.the kids know it does not take much to graduate from ecorse.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ecorse Community High School
27385 West Outer Drive, Ecorse, MI  48229
(313) 294-4700
Last modified Ecorse Community High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ecorse Community High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top