Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
50 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ebenezer Christian School 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
Love, love, love our school! Sending all four of our children there for the past 12 years total. A very special place where our kids thrive. Teachers are creative, hands-on, caring and thorough. Our first two were well-prepared to transition to our local middle school in 8th grade. We receive numerous compliments about how they come ready to learn and also have leadership skills to boot. We are Christian and especially love how the head and heart knowledge of Christ and God's word is reinforced at school and interwoven through out each day.

Ebenezer Christian School 4

Posted March 16, 2012
- a community member
Ebenezer is a school that has a loving and caring, almost homeschool atmosphere. The teaching is based on individualized student progress. The teachers truly care about their students and their academic progress. The love of Jesus is in everybody and you can see that in the daily happenings at the school. What a worthwhile place to send your child!!


Ebenezer Christian School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
I have been involved in many many schools over the years as a student and mom, and this school is by far the best! I am grateful for the high quality education and caring staff. The kids love their friends and numerous field trips. Bonus? It's affordable too!

Ebenezer Christian School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
My son is a 1st grader at Ebenezer Christian School , this is his second year attending. He has grown acedemically & emotionally. My son has a long history of separation anxiety; My husband & I both believe that the family / home environment that the entire staff & other parents project , is what has helped him to adjust and lower his anxiety. My son's first 2 years at Ebenezer Christian school have been a blessing to our family.

Ebenezer Christian School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
We love Ebenezer! Our kids are recieving a quality Christian education from caring teachers. The class sizes are small, which allow for more individualized education. The atmosphere is very family oriented and our kids have made great friends. Academics are solid and the extras..band, strings, basketball, community projects, History day, science fair and frequent field trips make it a well rounded education. My favorite part, though, is that my kids spend time in worship, prayer and Bible study on a daily basis.


Ebenezer Christian School 2

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
The teachers try to make academics top priority at this school, however, many inprovement are needed, funding should focus on the students resources such as computers, books and a safer play area. Also, beware if you are new to the community, Ebenezer Christian School does not offer a warm and welcoming environment.

Ebenezer Christian School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Not only is our school top notch academically; but I love the family atmosphere at Ebenezer Christian School. Our families get to know each other well over the year and years that our children attend school. Parents work together to create a nurturing, interesting and safe environment for our students. Our school is small, and the parent/teacher to student ratio is fantastic! The parents are highly involved in their children's education, constantly fundraising to supplement our student's tuition, which is low to help area families attend. All of our activities means a lot of contact with eachother. The longer I have been a parent here, the more impressed I am with the integrity of the people involved in our community school. Many parents are simply good friends now. I can't imagine a better place for our four children.

Ebenezer Christian School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Ebenezer has Great caring Teachers!


Ebenezer Christian School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Wholesome! The kind of school that give attention to each childs ablity and makes sure that they excell in all areas of education. I feel blessed that our family is part of this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ebenezer Christian School
Po Box 158, Ellsworth, MI  49729
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (231) 588-2111
Last modified Ebenezer Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top