Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kenbrook Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Thanks to Mrs. Neef for being such a wonderful teacher and being very supportive of her second graders. My daughter now loves to read and has improved in her reading skills, due to Mrs. Neef.

Kenbrook Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
All of the teachers my daughter has had at this school are caring and have been supportive.


Kenbrook Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
My daughter has attended this school since Kindergarten. She was shy and scared. Due to the wonderful teachers and staff at this school, she has blossomed into a confident 2nd grader. This year, she has Mrs. Neef, who is absolutely wonderful! She knows her students well and is very supportive of them. We are going to miss Mrs. Neef next year when my daughter moves on to 3rd grade.

Kenbrook Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 27, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Neef is just great! She is everything you can wish for in your child's teacher.

Kenbrook Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2016
- a community member
Since we came to the US almost 3 years ago, my son had to switch schools every fall, first because our assigned school was already full and then because we were moving to another area. Kenbrook is now my son's third elementary school and by far the best! And it's not only my experience but also how he feels about it. His teacher is caring, helpful but also determined to teach the little ones as much as possible - in a way the students enjoy it! My son really likes going to Kenbrook, and what more can you wish for? Office staff, principal, volunteers - everybody seems to love his job at this school and all of them are providing a friendly, caring atmosphere for the students (and their parents/guardians).


Kenbrook Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 29, 2010
- a parent
Kenbrook is perfect, it is everything you want in a school. The staff is great, the community is very active and everyone is involved in making the students suceed. We started here in 2nd grade and now are in 4th grade. Miss McDermid was the best teacher my son will ever have, and all the others are also great. It has that small town community feel where you just feel comfortable. My son is very, very happy here.

Kenbrook Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a community member
The entire staff of this elementary school is dedicated to help each and every child be a success.

Kenbrook Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
Kenbrook is a Blue Ribbon Scool, with the most dedicated staff and Principal! Every child, parent and visitor feels special as soon as they enter the building.


Kenbrook Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a teacher
Kenbrook is an AWESOME school because of the community! Every part of this community is working toward the same goal: STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT! Best thing is that the staff work so hard to make sure children and families find individual success. Children and families work hard to support the efforts of the school! Great place to be!

Kenbrook Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Kenbrook staff always puts the students first. It is a very friendly school. They work with a positive attitude and it shows in the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kenbrook Elementary School
32130 Bonnet Hill Road, Farmington Hills, MI  48334
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (248) 489-3711
Last modified Kenbrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top