Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
5-6
Public
Farmington Hills, MI
Students enrolled: 756

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Power Upper Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has thrived here. Teacher quality is excellent. Mr. Anderson is the best, no nonsense principal I have ever encountered.

Power Upper Elementary School 3

Posted June 26, 2013
- a community member
Ok, it's been awhile since these ratings are up to date, so here is a honest review. I just finished 2 years at Power (5th and 6th) I'm now going into 7th grade at East. I can honestly say that it is ok, not great. KIDS: So obviously you want to know what kind of kids are going to this school. A lot of them are very nice, I have not met a student who has been mean to me. Some of the kids have been mean to other kids, but a lot of times it only happens once, all school are like that though, right!? There is a certain person who I have heard, should be expelled. But he/she is leaving the school. One person did get expelled that I know of, 2 were excused for the rest of the year, that I know of, and a few kids have been suspended, but the majority of the kids are good. I'm personally friends with both kinds of people. TEACHERS: I would say that my favorite teacher is not from power, but my 2nd or 3rd is. Some of the teachers are nice and others are mean! 2 lunch ladys are mean, and the others are nice. The principle is nice, and the vice principle hasn't been there all year so we had a substitute. LUNCH/FREE LUNCH: I do know some kids who are on free lunch, but not the majority.


Power Upper Elementary School 4

Posted June 05, 2013
- a community member
is okay but not great,i like the teachers and princilable but there work afets are kinda of

Power Upper Elementary School 4

Posted April 14, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Power Upper Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Power Upper Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2008
- a parent
This is the best school in Famingtion/Farmingtion Hills!

Power Upper Elementary School 4

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
My eighth grade daughter has enjoyed her three years at Power. I think the academics are well taught, and the extracurricular activities are extensive and open to all.

Power Upper Elementary School 3

Posted October 26, 2006
- a parent
Power is a ok school but not the best in oakland. This school is not recommended, so you should go to another farmington school.


Power Upper Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2006
- a student
Hi I am a 7th grade student at Power middle School. I think that Power is a very good school. Everyone I know is nice. If you are a parent and you are reading this you should register your child to Power. Their education is not too hard and not too easy. It is in between. Teachers and staff are nice. Once again I think you should register your child to Power.

Power Upper Elementary School 2

Posted September 06, 2006
- a parent
My opinion of Power is not a good one. Had trouble with my child that has ADHD. Seemed like no one would help him or give him the extra boost he needed. Teachers even misplaced papers that had been graded but counted as '0'. Not impressed. Thank Goodness he moved on to high school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Power Upper Elementary School
34740 Rhonswood Street, Farmington Hills, MI  48335
(248) 489-3622
Last modified Power Upper Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Power Upper Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top