Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hillel Day School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a teacher
Hillel Day School Is a private Jewish Day School that is caring, super educational, and forward thinking. It teaches its students and staff alike to value outstanding education, to help people in the community,, and above all, to value each other'similarities and differences. The staff at Hillel seeks to educate everyone,with the firm premise that everyone can learn. Others who visit are impressed by the friendliness of teachers and students alike. They walk around and see students engaged in learning and not just listening to lectures. The students learn the meaning of their religion and how it affects their daily lives. Lifelong friends are made and good values are carried with them wherever they go. Hillel is making structural changes and could use a bigger library inventory and a garden for a student learning center. Being a private school, funds are not always plentiful. An outside gift would be so very welcome. We would love to have the help!

Hillel Day School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
This is a state of the art, amazing and progressive school. There is nothing close to it in the area!


Hillel Day School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
I have only been a Hillel Parent for 2 months now but I can already confidently say that we made the right choice sending our child to Hillel. It goes without saying that the academic aspect of the school is top notch with exceptional teachers (two in each classroom in fact) and small class sizes. But what I like the best is the way that Hillel focuses on developing the whole child. The result is a group of extremely confident, charismatic, passionate and overall exceptional students.

Hillel Day School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Hillel Day School is an exceptional educational institution with incredible teachers that love their students and work hard to instill a love of learning and especially Jewish learning.

Hillel Day School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
Hillel Day School provides a fantastic and safe enviornment for my child to receive a quality education and also learn how to be a good person. Hillel's approach to a combined judaic and general studies program enhances my child's learning experience. The small class sizes are amazing. Everyone at the school is so friendly, helpful and supportive. I would highly recommend Hillel.


Hillel Day School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
Our school exemplifies all that is good in learning and being part of a community. Skilled teachers and a caring administration create a 'home away from home' for our children every day. Learning in the context of a dual curriculum --- every day consists of both general studies and Judaic studies --- our children receive an education that is second to none. Teachers keep students interested and help them reach their maximum potential by engaging them in thoughtful and nurturing ways. Parents can volunteer in meaningful ways which contributes to families feeling connected to their school. Great beauty exists in our school, which houses preschoolers through middle-schoolers. Role models are formed, friendships are made, and new meaning is found in shared experiences. As a parent, Hillel Day School has provided many reasons for us to feel pride and joy in the accomplishments of our children. As students, our children enjoy a love of learning while also feeling passionate about making the world a better place. Choosing Hillel Day School represents one of the best decisions we've made on our parenting journey. Our family has been enriched in ways that will last a lifetime.

Hillel Day School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
If you want the best investment in your kids, send them to Hillel! Here is why in no order: 1. Most advanced collaborative teaching and planning. 2. CUTTING edge technology in all classrooms. 3. Small class sizes with 2 skilled teachers. (Not 1 teacher for 20 kids and maybe an assistant). 4. Fostering and maintaining a culture of doing the right thing- as part of Judaic and secular values. 5. Dual curriculums- Hebrew and English enhance and prepare our kids better than other schools who do just one. (Ample studies to support this claim). No school is perfect, however, Hillel is the only school where you can get a top notch academic and Jewish education while you watch your kids become better people. Show me a school oh there that can say they do ALL of this! Hillel is the best. PERIOD.

Hillel Day School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
Hillel Day School is warm, caring environment with excellent academics. Hillel's small class size, teacher to student ratio and devotion to advancing learning through technology can't be found at any other school. I never thought we would be so happy there.


Hillel Day School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
I'm constantly amazed at the lengths the administration and educators will go to assist each child in reaching his/her full potential. The ability to do differentiated learning in each classroom is a gift, and one that will help my children (and all of the other Hillel students) as they move onto inevitably larger and less personal schools for high school and college. We couldn't be happier at the school--it is progressive, open to criticism and suggestions, and a destination for academic excellence. If you have remotely thought about a Jewish day school education for your child(ren), please do yourself the favor of seeing it for yourself. Our children will forever be the beneficiary of the gift of a fabulous education.

Hillel Day School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
Hille's ECC preschool is the best around. My husband and I looked at every Jewish school in the area. After visiting Hillel, the decision was easy for us. The director is warm, kind, supportive, and knows the name of every single child in the ECC. You can tell the teachers love their job. My children are greeted each day by all the teachers, not just their own classroom teacher. They are thriving due to the strong academics and Jewish values. More importantly, my children love school and beg to go every day. We couldn't be happier with the preschool. There is something truly special about Hillel's ECC.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillel Day School
32200 Middlebelt Rd, Farmington Hills, MI  48334
(248) 851-3220
Last modified Hillel Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Hillel Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top