Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coolidge Intermediate School 1

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attends Coolidge currently. The children in her class are very disruptive and hinder her learning. It is apparent that the teachers are dealing with this constantly as they do nothing about it. Principle is very understanding, but no action is taken. My child was physically pushed and the other child was supposed to be "suspended for the rest of the year" but when her mother came in and spoke with the principal the child was allowed back within a day or two. My child does not feel safe. The teachers are not understanding and actually discourage my child from asking questions (for fear that the teacher will belittle her; leading the classmates to tease her as well.) Sad. Obviously we will be in a new district this coming fall.

Coolidge Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
My child is doing very well at Coolidge. The administration and his teacher are all dedicated to education. Also, I am most impressed with the Music and Spanish programs; my son accelerates at both and he thoroughly enjoys both subjects. Hats off especially to Mrs. Snoddy and Mr. Frei...and all of the many caring and dedicated Teachers and Staff at Coolidge Intermediate.


Coolidge Intermediate School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coolidge Intermediate School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
My child is about to complete her 3rd and final year at Coolidge Intermediate with an A+ average for all 3 years, this can't happen in a school that doesn't have a dedicated teaching staff and an administration that has re-focused its attention to the lower elementary students... As for other misinformed comments, this school as well as the district's enrollment is on the rise, while the limited number of 'schools of choice' students are being phased out and reduced yearly, and is now at or near 5% of the student population.

Coolidge Intermediate School 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Coolidge Intermediate School 3

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
I don't know what school the last parent goes to but at this school there is major bullying of students in this school ... they even had to put camera's on the bus due to the bullying and fighting. As one can see just from the scores for the shcool in the last couple years it has gone way down hill ... I have had children in this schools system for 18 years and it is no where near as well as a performance it was even 5 years ago. It is shocking how far down this school system has fallen. So many Ferndale students now go to other school systems due to this.

Coolidge Intermediate School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
Coolidge Intermediate prepares students for middle school and the real world.. Tutoring by the child's teacher. Grade level lunches are peaceful and orderly. Instrumental music daily for 40 minutes in grade 5 & 6. Bullying is not allowed The principal knows all the children by name. It's safe and nurturing.

Coolidge Intermediate School 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
My child has had a wonderful learning experience at Cooldige Intermediate. In her three years there she has been able to excell in her studies, work on the school newspaper, take a drama class, a knitting class, choir,and particpate in the student banking as bank manager and a teller.The entire staff are dedicated caring people, who have taught her many life lessons and prepared her for her next step Middle School.


Coolidge Intermediate School 2

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
Horrible kids in the school. Bad attitudes sneaky vendictive and unfair treatment to kids. They care about rules then the fundamentals of learning. They are abusing the code of conduct. They make acceptions for some but not for others....

Coolidge Intermediate School 2

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
Horrible kids in the school. Bad attitudes sneaky vendictive and unfair treatment to kids. They care more about rules then the fundamentals of learning. They are abusing the code of conduct. They make acceptions for some but not for others....

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coolidge Intermediate School
2521 Bermuda Street, Ferndale, MI  48220
(248) 547-1700
Last modified Coolidge Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 4-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coolidge Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top