Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Flint, MI
Students enrolled: 316

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eisenhower School 1

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is all about the numbers. They try their hardest to transfer students who need extra care.

Eisenhower School 5

Posted August 14, 2011
- a community member
i go to eisenhower 6th grade and i love it there ! teachers are wonderful and so is the principal... mrs. davis


Eisenhower School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
My children went to Eisenhower and now my grandchildren go there. I loved the school back then and I love it even more now! The teachers seem to work so well together and they have alot of really neat ideas. I also think they have a wonderful principal.

Eisenhower School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
Teachers strve for a higher education . Nutritional Guidelines are strongly Encouraged. We make every Day A learning experience.

Eisenhower School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
I love have the great teachers there.


Eisenhower School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a community member
They take pride in helping students achieve. They also have a great staff and wonderful volunteers.

Eisenhower School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
It's a great place to learn!

Eisenhower School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellently run school. Ms Davis is an amazing principal. They are working hard to raise state test results, which of course is not the only answer to a Great School.


Eisenhower School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
There have been many changes to this school starting in 2005. There is a new principal (she's good) and there has also been superintendent changes too. The teachers are very good. The school is trying very hard to make sure all the students needs are met. This has taken some time to figure out but it is getting worked out. Last year in 2006-2007 the school underwent a change by adding in the k - 6th from another school. That is why the test scores are down. It takes time to recover thoes kids from the poor education they were reciving form the other school. This school is the best I've seen in Flint. I have checked them out.

Eisenhower School 4

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
I love the fact that this school has so many activities geared toward enhancing eduvation. The after school classes are so beneficial and helpful to help give students a little extra push and at the same time they help make learning fun. I feel that most of the staff is highly dedicated to helping students gain a well rounded education and it shows by how many staff members dedicate after school time to these kids. I have one child in Eisenhower and she loves her school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eisenhower School
1235 Pershing Street, Flint, MI  48503
(810) 760-1607
Last modified Eisenhower School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eisenhower School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top