Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Flint, MI
Students enrolled: 1,156

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kearsley High School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
Good education and programs.

Kearsley High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Great school Have had 2 kids graduate from there working on my 3rd and last one. Smaller home town feel type school with big results..Caring teachers just a great school system...Go Kearsley Hornets!!


Kearsley High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
They go above and beyond to assist the kids in every area of academics and athletics. All staff members are fully committed to the kids in their school.

Kearsley High School 4

Posted August 12, 2010
- a student
There's nothing wrong with the teachers at Kearsley. If it seems they're indifferent, it's probably because they're burned out and tired of dealing with students that just don't care anymore (seemingly the majority of students when I went through). If a student doesn't WANT to learn, the best teacher in the world cannot change that. I've witnessed teachers at the school genuinely get excited when curious, willing students sit in their classrooms. It makes a difference. I was not the most successful socially, but was never the victim of a teacher's favoritism for an athlete, nor did I witness any. Popular students weren't mean to me either. I respected them, and they me. Budget issues have plagued the school lately and as a result, the Arts program has taken a big hit. This is unfortunate, but understandable. The department just doesn't bring in as much money as say... athletics.

Kearsley High School 1

Posted April 07, 2010
- a student
As a student of Kearsley, I feel that the education is undermined and low on the needs scale. Athletics and 'popular' students are given moire rights and almost no responsibilities. Where as the 'outcasts' are left to pick up the slack of those that are given a break due to late practices or late games. The students are rude, discriminative, and just plain out immature. There are over the necessary amount of swearing, fighting, skimpy clothing, and bulling. As a student at the 'beloved' KHS, i recommend not sending your child here if you want them to have a true education.


Kearsley High School 4

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kearsley High School 4

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kearsley High School 5

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kearsley High School 0
no rating

Posted September 06, 2008
- a student
I am a Senior for the class of 2009. The band does have a wonderful reputation. As does the choir. Both Band and Choir have taken 1s and 2s consistently. Mr. Redfearn is by far the best choir director that the school has had not to be exceeded by Bushey of course. Also the administration is very caring.Also the Athletes are treated the same as the out casts thank you and please conisder Kearsley its a great great school

Kearsley High School 3

Posted June 30, 2008
- a student
As a student here of course I dont really care for the school. The students are rude, mean, etc. The teachers don't feel like going the extra mile for their students. The math teachers dont help the students as well as they sould. The athletes get away with so much and the 'outcasts' get caught when the athletes usually are the ones doing more bad stuff (smoking, drinkin, etc) Overall I wouldnt suggest the school. Send your child elsewhere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kearsley High School
4302 Underhill Drive, Flint, MI  48506
(810) 591-5313
Last modified Kearsley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kearsley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top