Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


International Academy of Flint (K-12)
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 21, 2016
- a parent
I want to thank the Maths Teacher for Grade 5C in 2015/16 Session (forgotten his name now). My son's interest and love for the subject came alive! He literally became on overcomer - believing that every Maths problem is solvable if he focuses and applies the principles.

International Academy of Flint (K-12) 3

Posted June 21, 2016
- a parent
Good curriculum and focus on academic performance but bad student character management - especially if your child is not in the A class. Students make noise and become disruptive and Teachers tend to revert to take home assignment instead. My children experienced a lot of bullying on the school bus and in the class too.


International Academy of Flint (K-12)
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Theh have absolutely no patience for kids.. They suspend my child 2-3 times a week

International Academy of Flint (K-12) 1

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
My autistic son goes to this school and he is restraind on a regular basic, he comes home with bruises and at least 2-3 days a week they kick him out. Smh the staff sucks and have no sympathy for someone elses special nreds child!!!

International Academy of Flint (K-12) 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. The teachers really care for their students. Their academics are excellent. The most important thing is I can drop off my grandson to the school and not worry about his safety. Mainly because of God, but they do everything they can to insure the children's safety.


International Academy of Flint (K-12) 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
I'm in love with International Academy of Flint. My oldest daughter went there and now my youngest daughter attends. I love that they really care about your child's future, and are strict in the way they conduct the school.

International Academy of Flint (K-12) 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
I have nothing but praise for I AF. I had two grandchildren who attended while they were in my care for seven years. After returning to there father's custody now atending school. My granddaughter was a member of the National honor society at IAF and excepted at her new school. My grandsons algebra teacher ask him what school he tranfer from because who ever his teacher was did a good job and that if he saw them again she said to tell them thanks. That teacher would be Mr. Hermon , forgive me if I mispelt the name.thank you I A F keep doing an outstanding job.

International Academy of Flint (K-12) 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
I have three grandchildren attending IAF and we just love it......International Academy of Flint is an excellent school for those who are serious about their education.


International Academy of Flint (K-12) 2

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
School was OK .... depends on if your child's a good tester. Every week they have a test..My child did ok here. However ....did much better last year!

International Academy of Flint (K-12) 4

Posted February 07, 2012
- a community member
Here at International Academy of Flint, it teaches you the better roles of learning. Even though it may seem difficult with all these classwork and homework, you'll soon get use the environment. I believe you can make a fresh start at this great school and learn something that no other school has to offer. Once you make a change at International Academy of Flint, you'll soon notivce that you'll be a step ahead into college.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

International Academy of Flint (K-12)
2820 South Saginaw Street, Flint, MI  48503
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (810) 600-5000
Last modified International Academy of Flint (K-12) is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top