Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Flint, MI
Students enrolled: 80
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Rosary Catholic School 5

Posted April 12, 2012
- a parent
This school is the best school in the area, they have worked so well with my autistic son. They are patient, caring, work hand and hand with the parents, and instill great morals in the children. The Principal and Kindergarten teach along with the office staff are top in my books. Keep up the great work.

Holy Rosary Catholic School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
small class sizes, teachers that care,parent participation,teaches respect,integrity,& morals.


Holy Rosary Catholic School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Holy Rosary Catholic School is a fantastic school. The principal is 1st rate. The teachers are 1st rate. This school was suppose to close and the teachers and parents sent a message to the Diocese of Lansing that was totally unexceptible. They have worked hard.

Holy Rosary Catholic School 5

Posted March 15, 2009
- a parent
it's the greatest school in the world to my kids I recomend srending your children there!

Holy Rosary Catholic School 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school where everyone is part of the family. The class sizes are great and there is wonderful parent involvement. I couldn't ask for anything more. Not only are my children learning the fundamentals of their education, they are also learning integrity, honesty, and compassion. The entire staff is wonderful. I would recommend this school to everyone.


Holy Rosary Catholic School 4

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children, all are at, or have attended Holy Rosary Catholic School. My oldest is now in High School, 9th grade, and was well prepared for the challenges he met. I have a 7th grader, and a 2nd grader still at Rosary. I cannot even tell you how happy I am with this school, the class sizes are GREAT. Lots of individual attention, if needed. If my child falls behind she is not lost in the masses. A great place for involved parents ! Sports opportunities, small enough, so everyone gets to play. Good dress code, hot lunches, drama, & gym. A well rounded, AFFORDABLE education. Well worth my money, & my time.

Holy Rosary Catholic School 5

Posted May 04, 2005
- a parent
This is a school where you want to have your child go. If you live in Davison, Flint, Genesee, Burton, anywhere, bring your children here to experience the way school should be. Excellent teachers, quality education with a moral base, and parents that want the same for their children as you, the best.

Holy Rosary Catholic School 5

Posted March 08, 2005
- a parent
Holy Rosary is a great school where everyone feels at home - a part of a big family that looks out for each other and cares for each other. The teachers are great with the kids and give them a lot of individual attention. Parents are very ivolved with the school and their presence is definately felt in the environment. Even my youngest who is not ready for school yet feels at home there and can't wait to start. I would recommend it to everyone.


Holy Rosary Catholic School 5

Posted January 09, 2005
- a parent
Its a great school, we don`t worry about the quality of education because its alway top notch. just like the teachers.

Holy Rosary Catholic School 5

Posted October 28, 2004
- a parent
This is a great school. I never had the luxury to go to a private school. My daughter is 6 and had 14 classmates. Even so I think the kids are a little rowdy.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Rosary Catholic School
5191 Richfield Rd, Flint, MI  48506
(810) 736-4220
Last modified Holy Rosary Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Holy Rosary Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top