Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Carman-Ainsworth Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
I can not say enough good things about my child's experience at this school. My child is in the North House and these teachers go out of their way to keep things safe, orderly, and educational. I was very scared for my child to transition to the MS as I had heard many disturbing things that supposedly go on there. I can only speak for my experience but I love this school and the teachers that my child has. My child is not an angel by any means, but he is treated with respect and dignity. When he does wrong he is corrected, I am contacted, and the next day is a fresh start. When he excels he is praised. The teachers are wonderful. I would recommend this school and specifically North House. If the teachers of North House represent this staff you would be fortunate to have your child educated there.

Carman-Ainsworth Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
I think this school is a good school. My daughter just finished 6th grade and we are looking forward to her starting 7th grade next week. All of the 6th grade teachers were very nice and helpful. And as far as the hole not being safe that's not true. every time I had to go up to the school to get my daughter cause she was not feeling well or she had a dr app. I always had to be buzzed in and then I had to sign in.. So the school IS VERY SAFE!!!!!!!!


Carman-Ainsworth Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I think that the teachers and staff are doing a great job with the student body. More parent involvement would help.

Carman-Ainsworth Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2014
- a parent
LISTEN UP PEOPLE!!! THIS SCHOOL WAS THE BEST SCHOOL EVER!!! EVERYONE WAS SUPPORTIVE And HELPFUL TO MY CHILD AND THATS WHY SHE HAD ALL A'S BECAUSE EVERYONE WAS HELPFUL And SUPPORTIVE....... I DONT GET WHY ITS GETTING SO MUCH HATE WHEN ITS AN AMAZING SCHOOL AND ANYONE WHO SAYS OTHERWISE HAS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THERE BRAIN..... BY THE WAY I SENT MY CHILD TO JUST ABOUT EVERY DISTRICT IN GENESEE COUNTY ANDCARMSN AINSWORTH WAS THE BEST!!

Carman-Ainsworth Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing it had helped my kids so much when we first came from Yemen they didn't know a single word now they know much much much more than me and most of the students in the school I really recommend this school to anyone


Carman-Ainsworth Middle School 5

Posted June 01, 2013
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS THE BEST!No matter what other parents say everything there is great IT IS THE BEST SCHOOL FOR YOUR CHILDREN!

Carman-Ainsworth Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2011
- a community member
This school was amazing..... the Carman Ainsworth school district is the nest place for your children to be.raised. I'm so annoyed with people who complain about the district... I wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else!

Carman-Ainsworth Middle School 4

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
I have found that Carman-Ainsworth Middle School has helped my child become a responsible adult. The teachers have placed a high level of responsibility on the children, so in turn, it has carried over at home. Thank you! The teachers have been supportive and helpful when it comes to getting support for my child.


Carman-Ainsworth Middle School 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has always had great teachers. She has been on the honor roll since she began middle school. She feels safe at school and the principal does a great job making sure that the students are safe and they are learning. My daughter is on the school swim team and loves it. I believe that Carman-Ainsworth middle school is a great school where the students learn and have a good time in their school. I rate this school a 5. Mother of 8th grader

Carman-Ainsworth Middle School
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school I went there my hole life and know my three boys go there and I love the school and all they stand for.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carman-Ainsworth Middle School
1409 West Maple Avenue, Flint, MI  48507
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (810) 591-3500
Last modified Carman-Ainsworth Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top