Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public district
Flint, MI
Students enrolled: 1,359
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


Carman-Ainsworth High School 4

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is an A B student because of the help she gets from the teachers. She had only had 3 teachers that I didn't like since Kindergarden and she is going into 10th grade. Carman also provides alot of resorces for the kids to use. My daughter also knows how important school is so she does study but she does need the help of the teachers. the only fault I find is they need more control in the class room. I also think they need to find another way to teach reading. My daughter has aways had problem with reading and I don't think she got what she needed in the reading part. The district has alot of students needing help with reading, other than that I feel Carman is a great school.

Carman-Ainsworth High School 4

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
Carman Ainsworth High School is a good school but not great. The in class behavioral issues are increasing which gives teachers less time to teach since they have to spend so much time managing the classroom. One good thing about Carman is the ethnic and racial diversity.


Carman-Ainsworth High School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Good school but i feel the students are not competitive

Carman-Ainsworth High School 3

Posted May 26, 2009
- a student
Sometimes they are strict, but they teach a lesson once in a while and you will never forget it

Carman-Ainsworth High School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
wonderful school. My child has every resource available at her fingertips. Carman Ainsworth is known for its overflowing support from its parents as well as its community support. We are not a wealthy family, however my child has a priceless education that may not have been available to her in other districts.Very strong sports programs, no dress codes, and no bullying and fighting. Its wonderful.


Carman-Ainsworth High School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a teacher
CA provides a very unique experience for students. It is unique for a school, but much more similar to the real world than any other school I have seen. I am a former student and current employee. I am very proud to say that. The different groups of students get a long very well and interact like students in any other school. I think CA prepares students for the real world better than anything else could. The staff is excellent, the curriculum is as diverse as the student body, and the facilities, especially in the Flint area, are second to none. Do not hesitate to send your child to CA, it is the best school around.

Carman-Ainsworth High School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2008
- a student
I am a junior at CA and I have been attending since 8th grade. My opion on the school itself and classes offered are great, but the staff on the other hand are very hard to deal with. They aren't exactly fair when it comes to certain situations and it becomes very annoying at times.

Carman-Ainsworth High School 5

Posted December 03, 2007
- a student
I am currently a sophomore at CA high school and this school offers a lot of different extracarricular activities and religion groups. I am very grateful for this


Carman-Ainsworth High School 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a community member
i went to carmen ainsworth for a little while and i loved it then i had to move away from there. i miss it so much

Carman-Ainsworth High School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a student
I am a current Carmen-Ainsworth student and I believe that this school is a very good school. It may have some bad teachers and I know that for a fact because my freshman year I had one, but for the most part the teachers are awesome and they know how to teach well and get you to understand the information.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carman-Ainsworth High School
1300 North Linden Road, Flint, MI  48532
(810) 591-5505
Last modified Carman-Ainsworth High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12
Carman-Ainsworth High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top