Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-6 & Ungraded
Public
Flushing, MI
Students enrolled: 500
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! Clean, caring, and make learning fun in a safe environment! Could not be happier!

Central Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
I completely disagree about the statement about the staff not caring. In my experience they are wonderful and very sensitive to bullying, and are quick to address it, in the extremely rare occasion it has happened. There are after school programs, community events, and just so many cool things for the kids to be involved in, my husband went there over 20 years ago and had the same great experiences. I am excited for the opportunity my daughter has to go to this school, it is great, and the more you are involved in what they have to offer the better it will be.


Central Elementary School 1

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
My daugher only went here one year because the teachers and principal didn't care about her and did nothing to inform me of any potential problems. We had to teach her self defense because nothing was done to bullies. She went to other schools with out problems. Beware!

Central Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are wonderful. They really care about the students.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Central is a clean, safe school that has wonderful teachers and makes me proud of my daughters accomplishments.


Central Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2008
- a parent
Central Elementary is head and shoulders above the rest! Three of our children have been through the grades, and two currently attend.

Central Elementary School 4

Posted September 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2006
- a parent
I have two students at Central. The teachers GENUINELY care for their educational growth as well as their emotional well being. The parent teacher communication is wonderful. We have a child with ADHD and the programs here are one of a kind. The principal is OUTSTANDING. This is truely a great school.


Central Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
Central Elementary is a wonderful school. I feel my children are safe, well cared for, and are educationally challenged. I feel the teachers really and truely care about their students and go out of their way to show their kindness. I feel that Central is a community school. Everyone is involved and parents are always welcome in the classrooms.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Elementary School
525 Coutant St, Flushing, MI  48433
(810) 591-1901
Last modified Central Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top