Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Flushing High School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a community member
I graduated in 1984, and the education I received at FHS lead me to be extremely successful and that is because I had an amazing foundation for my education .

Flushing High School 5

Posted September 11, 2012
- a community member
I graduated from FHS in 2001 and I can say that my educaction was top notch. They prepared me well for college!


Flushing High School 5

Posted October 26, 2006
- a student
I graduated from FHS in 2005 and I can honestly say my 4 years of High School here gave me the preparedness I needed for college. I go to MSU and I use the skills that were taught to me at FHS every minute that I'm in class. The teachers are caring, understanding, and want to help each student do the best they can. They also have a great sports program offering a wide variety of seasonal sports. The choir and band programs are the best in Genesee county. The art program is top notch too. FHS does an exceptional job of including the parents to work towards a better learning environment. I wasn't the most popular kid in school but everyone was polite and respectful to one another. I got what I needed for my future and then some.

Flushing High School 3

Posted August 25, 2005
- a student
FHS is a mediocre school. The biggest joke on campus were the drug free school zone signs. I moved to the flushing area from Charlotte NC and I was blown away by the amount and availability of the drugs on campus. I would give this school a better review if they addressed this problem in earnest.

Flushing High School 4

Posted August 18, 2005
- a parent
When we moved to Flushing 14 years ago from the Grand Rapids area I didn't know anyone. My daughter was in 3rd grade at Elms elementary and my son was 1 1/2 years old. I am so happy that we chose the Flushing area because I meet many of my friends through the school, volunteering at parties and field trips. They also offer Advanced Placement classes for high school student in many different subjects . Now My daughter is a graduate of Michigan State University with a degree in Chemical Engineering and my son is a Jr. and in the Marching Band Program that is known for being one of the best in the State we have wonderful parent involvement at our Marching Band Compititions and Sporting events. We think very highly of Flushing Community Schools and hope that you will consider being part of our community.


Flushing High School 5

Posted September 26, 2004
- a parent
This has been an incredible educational experience for our child, now a senior at FHS. Academically, we compete with top high schools in the state in the areas of curriculum choices, MEAP test results, and college preparation. Socially, staff and students alike set high priorities on learning and forming a strong school bond. I am so glad we chose Flushing when we relocated from the Detroit area twenty years ago. We couldn't be happier.

Flushing High School 2

Posted July 25, 2004
- a student
This high school seems to cater to the wealthy. They don't provide an atmosphere of equality for students who may come from middle income students.

Nearby schools

Flushing High School
5039 Deland Road, Flushing, MI  48433
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (810) 591-3770
Last modified Flushing High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top