Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Flushing Middle School 2

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
There are too many kids in the classes. The teachers only teach one way and if you don't learn that way you're out of luck. They take schools of choice and can't take care of their own tax payers children. I was very disappointed. I'm not sure if it's the teachers or the system. After 3 weeks I pulled my kid.

Flushing Middle School 2

Posted September 08, 2011
- a parent
We moved from georiga to flushing thinking/and were told it is the best school.HA! what a joke! okay the school it self is nice, but i think the million dollars middle school has done is a over comp. for the lack of teaching skills. the kids are snobby, they think there better than everyone, news flash! your not. No one is better than the next.As for there special education department they really SHOULD look into hiring someone who is willing to prepare your child for college, NO READING REQUIREMENTS, NO HOMEWORK,NO CURSIVE WRITING. YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED to bring your books home. WHAT A A--BACKWARDS PLACE TO LIVE. i dislike michigan.


Flushing Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 14, 2009
- a student
FMS has been an amazing experience so far. The teachers are amazing and so are the extra cirricular activities. It's easy to make friends and I've made more friends here than I thought was possible!

Flushing Middle School 3

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
I agree the extra activities are great specially if you have the Flushing name to go with it. Our experience here at Flushing and within the school system has shown us that rascism still is strong.

Flushing Middle School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Flushing Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2007
- a parent
Our experiene at FJH has been good. The new building is beautiful and the teachers are great! The biggest problem is the kids tend to be on the snobby and rude side. Flushing Community as a whole tends to have a snobby air!

Flushing Middle School 5

Posted February 04, 2005
- a student
OUr experience at FJH has been very positve! We love it here, and there are great classes, plenty of good teachers, and lot and lots of awesome extracurricular activities. Overall, a great school. We Flushing Junior High!

Flushing Middle School 5

Posted December 15, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Flushing Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2003
- a parent
Great school and great community. Wonderful parental involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Flushing Middle School
8100 Carpenter Road, Flushing, MI  48433
(810) 591-2800
Last modified Flushing Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Flushing Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top