Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-6
Public
Flushing, MI
Students enrolled: 523

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seymour Elementary School 3

Posted April 16, 2012
- a parent
If you grow up here then you will have no problem, but if you move to Flushing then they tend to look at you diferently. I grew up here and thought it would be a good place for my kids to grow up, but I am now moving. If your child is above average in anything, take them somewhere else. There are no advanced classes here. My son is very advanced and gets bored easily at this school. He is not being challenged at all. It isn't his teachers fault, she is very nice, but she is limited with what she can do. Class sizes are to big. Also, punishments here are very harsh. If you sneeze and interupt the class you will be sent to the office. They expect every child to act perfectly ALL day every day. My son was once sent home because they thought he did something wrong, not because he did do something wrong. They couldn't even tell me why he was being sent home. I gave them 3 stars because most of the teachers here are very nice, but the disciplinary actions are rediculous! They expect perferction from 6, 7, and 8 or 9 year olds.

Seymour Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers! Wonderful staff.


Seymour Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic school in a fantastic school district. Excellent principal, teachers, and parents. I do wish the younger elementary class sizes were smaller. Dale

Seymour Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
All of my three children have attended this excellent elementary. Now my youngest has completed her sixth grade year. This school is a study in coordination, cohesion and how to benefit from your parent base. This coordination supports many extra curricular activities, family nights and more. Misbehavior is not tolerated. I always felt confident that my child was safe at this school and had a nurturing environment. It has been so outstanding that I can find little to improve it. Send your child here if you can!!

Seymour Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Seymour Elementary School 3

Posted April 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Seymour Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
Overall a well balanced combination of great teachers combined with a very involved PTO and parent involvement make this a very good school

Seymour Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Seymour Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2004
- a parent
During the first year my child attended this school, I was not very happy. Her class contain 32 students to 1 teacher and I feel that no child can learn in that atmosphere. However now her class only has 27 kids and she is getting the special help that she needs to be successful. My opinion has changed and I am glad she is attending Seymour Elementary.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seymour Elementary School
3088 North Seymour Road, Flushing, MI  48433
(810) 591-5150
Last modified Seymour Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seymour Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top