Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eisenhower Elementary School 4

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at eisenhower (2nd grade) and overall it seems like a pretty good school.. Her teacher is very involved with students and seems to be passionate about teaching. However I do think the homework they give is a little much. Also the short haired older lady that works in the office is rude. Every time I talk to her she seems to have a bad attitude. The school's crossing guard also has a very bad attitude and likes to yell at everyone and make them feel stupid. They need to get nicer staff to work in an elementary school.

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
Eisenhower Elementary Fraser Michigan. I am giving Eisenhower elementary a five star because the staff really cares about the students safety and what they learn. Providings Ipads for the students to encourage learning more. Emailing and texting parents to keep them updated with what is going on at the school.


Eisenhower Elementary School 1

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
Eisenhower Elementary The principal does not speak to parents in a respectful manner. If there was an award for evading questions and being disrespectful; Mr. Metty would receive an Emmy.

Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
Ever since we got the new principal this year, I've seen more things changed (for the better) than the last 5 years with the old principal. This principal is very hands on with everything about the school. Love it.

Eisenhower Elementary School 3

Posted January 22, 2011
- a parent
I think the school as a whole is a good environment with good teachers, however, for elementary school the homework is excessive. Children in K-4 should have occasional homework but not EVERY night. Homework in the younger grades ends up being homework for the parents not the students. With so much homework, I wonder how much learning is actually going on during the school day.


Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a community member
I love Eisenhower Elementary because the teachers go the extra mile to make sure every child has the best possible chance at success.

Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Eisenhower is a very forward thinking school that encompasses advanced technologically, solid fundamental foundation and a strong moral based learning structure. Our teachers are very involved and motivate the student body.

Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Great staff and a wide variety of extra activities. The building looks great and has state of the art technology that is a part of their learning every day. We have passionate and involved school families and appreciate our teachers and staff members for their commitment. This school goes above and beyond to bring out the best in our kids.


Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at Ike truly care about their students.

Eisenhower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a teacher
Eisenhower has a GREAT staff!! They care about the students and work hard to promote resilience!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eisenhower Elementary School
31275 Eveningside Drive, Fraser, MI  48026
(586) 439-6600
Last modified Eisenhower Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eisenhower Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top