Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Fraser, MI
Students enrolled: 875
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Richards Middle School 1

Posted March 23, 2014
- a parent
Did not meet the standards by which our family was seeking, in an educational institution.

Richards Middle School 5

Posted December 16, 2010
- a community member
I loved this school! I went here for 7th and 8th grade and the teachers were amazing! They teach you all the right stuff and help you out on what you don't understand. The principal has very strong leadership and immediately figures out whatever any problem is. The work is sometimes challenging and you do get a lot of homework! I am in high school right now, but I visit my old teachers from time to time.


Richards Middle School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
focused on childrens academic success...school is clean and organized...teachers are involved and committed!

Richards Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a student
Love this school because of all the opportunities and great teachers. No ones perfect but its closer than you could imagine. Im a student thinking of aircraft engineering and im in advanced classes. I think its not all good because i never been to another middle school but it sounds like it beats the others. Nice students and easy to get friends, at least most of the time.

Richards Middle School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Many great facility improvements, good staff


Richards Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a student
I am a new 7th grader at Richards Middle School. I love it there. all of the teachers are very nice and helpful. very clean nice organized respectable school. i would recommend it to anyone looking to go to a good middle school in the Fraser area!

Richards Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
The principal Mr. Wood is awesome. I can't say enough about the tolerance of misbehavior. It is quick, well thought through and delt with appropiately. Keep up th great work of keeping parents connected and careing so much. Love, love, love this school. Two enthueastic thumbs up!!!

Richards Middle School 5

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
My son just started at Richards this year and I'm impressed! He's learning things about science, computers, English and math that amaze me. The teachers instill a passion for learning. They also keep in constant contact with parents via email or phone calls. I know my son is getting the absoulute best education in all of Macomb County in a safe, welcoming community. I also love the updates to the building -- what a difference.


Richards Middle School 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a student
The best school district in all of Michigan! I am very pleased with the education I recieve and hope that i will continue going there until my senior year. Go FRASER!

Richards Middle School
no rating

Posted May 07, 2008
- a student
The school is new and looks very nice. There are fights every day. Not verbal fights, fist fights. Some of the teachers are amazing and some of them swear at students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richards Middle School
33500 Garfield Road, Fraser, MI  48026
(586) 439-7400
Last modified Richards Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Richards Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top