Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
158 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St John Lutheran School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Small class sizes offer lots of one-on-one attention between students and teachers. Everyone who is at the school, be it administration, parents or students, are there because they want to be, and because they want the very best for the children of St.John's. The dedication of everyone involved in that school is amazing, and it is the hard work of EVERYONE that makes it thrive.

St John Lutheran School 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a parent
I have three children. My oldest now attends OU, but because of the outstanding school program and caring teaching staff she graduated Magna Cum Laude at her High School. My son will be a senior @ LHN and he is doing great. My youngest is still @ St. John's. The curriculum is outstanding and has prepared them very well for High School and beyond. I would highly recommend this school.


St John Lutheran School 1

Posted August 28, 2009
- a community member
Very dirty school! Teaching ok.....but if u switch over to public school u are very behind!!!

St John Lutheran School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
An outstanding school! From Preschool through 8th Grade, all children are taught in a loving Christian environment. High standards are set for academics and the children achieve those standards and higher. Additionally, the school takes the MEAP test solely to see how it compares to the other schools in Macomb County. St. John Lutheran School always has the highest scores. Highly recommend!

St John Lutheran School 4

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
We're very pleased with St. John. We have two children and both are very comfortable with the other students and staff members. Our children have not reached the middle school grades yet, but I can say that the staff in the early learning grades is kind, highly skilled and very passionate about their ministry. We're very glad we chose St. John.


St John Lutheran School 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
Anyone who wants their child to get a great education with a Christian Foundation should go here. I had 2 children that went to this school and I wish that they could have stayed. We moved out of state and miss it very much. Nothing compares to the students, teachers or the parents. The students are bright, the teachers are amazing and the parents are caring.

St John Lutheran School 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
Both of my sons attended St. John. There is no comparison, we would highly recommend it to anyone who wants their child to be in a school with highly qualified and very caring teachers. The curriculum was outstanding and prepared them very well for high school. The family atmosphere is a blessing for students, parent, and staff alike. The Christian atmosphere is evident to all. If you live nearby, you need to seriously consider this school.

St John Lutheran School 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
This school is fantastic! My daughter thrives in this Christian atmosphere. She loves her teachers and feels so special when she is invovled in after school program. Everyone at the school knows her and shows her love of Jesus. I feel confident in her positive environment each week. I know when it comes time, my son also will do well at St. John. What a priviledge it is to be a part of this family!


St John Lutheran School 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
We have 3 children that go to St. John. The teaching staff is outstanding. They show a personal interest in each child. They are taught a higher moral standard not only through words but by their actions. Our children are excited to learn about Jesus and his love for us. We are proud when we hear our children evangelize to their friends. This validates our decision in sending our children to St. John. Our children are very proud of there school and show a great enthusiasm for learning!

St John Lutheran School 5

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attended St. John and we were very happy and satisified with the school. She was more than ready for high school and really enjoyed St. John. Teachers are excellent and concern for students is wonderful. School is small and very much like a family. We had previously attended a public school and the difference between the two cannot be compared. I would highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

St John Lutheran School
16339 East 14 Mile Road, Fraser, MI  48026
(586) 294-8740
Last modified St John Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top