Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Freeland Middle School/High School 5

Posted April 11, 2015
- a parent
Lots of opportunities for a variety of students. Great leadership, great teachers wonderful staff. STEM initiatives in place -exciting

Freeland Middle School/High School 4

Posted August 04, 2011
- a community member
I am very proud to be a Freeland Falcon and sad to be leaving. I highly recommend this school in its achademics as well as its arts.


Freeland Middle School/High School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a community member
The building is constantly being improved as well as the educational programs. I am happy that Freeland has not cut back too much from its fine arts programs, those are very important and largely successful at FHS. I am please with the teaching staff there as well.

Freeland Middle School/High School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
My school has dedicated teaching staff, open and hands on learning environment, top athletics program and outstanding community support!

Freeland Middle School/High School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
What a great place to work and a wonderful community to serve!!! Freeland has oustanding facilities, a caring staff and a great curriculum.


Freeland Middle School/High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great public school, staff is awesome

Freeland Middle School/High School 5

Posted March 03, 2006
- a teacher
I am a student teacher at Saginaw Valley State University and I had the opportunity to do some student teaching at Freeland Middle School. I was pleasantly surprised at the enthusiasm of the students and the teachers who creatively try to stretch their students imagination. The students were respectful, helpful, hard working and a fun to observe and teach. This is truly an ideal school to have your child attend or even to teach in. Way to go Freeland!

Freeland Middle School/High School 5

Posted June 14, 2005
- a student
I am not a parent but a student. No matter what replacements Freeland has, the teachers are just awesome. They make everything interesting and fun. We have a great new principal. Freeland has a high sports academic, and haves alot of after school activities. Alot of parent involvement, and not a disappointment to many of us.


Freeland Middle School/High School 5

Posted April 19, 2004
- a student
Freeland schools are awesome! Since I am a student, I should know. It's a whole lot better than my old school, and my principle Mr. Cain is an awesome teacher. What would we do without him?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Freeland Middle School/High School
8250 Webster Road, Freeland, MI  48623
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (989) 695-2586
Last modified Freeland Middle School/High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top