Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garden City Middle School 1

Posted August 21, 2013
- a community member
i went to gcms this year and i hated it some of the teachers were very like mrs.hartmann and then there was the mean one okay i was late one day because i was in the office and i forgot the pass for the teacher i headed back to class and she assumed i was skipping i was in her 4th hour so she decided to go tell her 5th and 6th hour i "skipped" witch its none of their buisness i liked mr.conn and mr.eisenminger they were nice but they retired this year mrs.sage was very nice too i asked my mom if she can move me schools sooner and she sad no i was upset i have to go through another year of this its very hard some teachers are very disrespectful to parent i cant wait to leave this school in a year and move to another school district im moving i would suggestbu not put ur children through this school.

Garden City Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great with the kids. They want the kids to be the best that they can be.


Garden City Middle School 2

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garden City Middle School 4

Posted November 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Garden City Middle School 1

Posted July 27, 2009
- a student
Im currently going into the highschool and i did not like this school at all. The teachers do a poor job and does not teach the same subject long enough for students to understand. Theres too many rules for students to go by. Students should feel like they do at home if not then they need to feel better.


Garden City Middle School 3

Posted June 25, 2009
- a student
i was a student here this year before summer started and i was suprised how nice the teachers were and how nice Mr. Conn was, but the hallways we always cruded with papers and junk also the classrooms were also the same until teachers started taking action but i was glad i went there because i met new friends and old ones P.S. long live class of 2014

Garden City Middle School 2

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Garden City Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
I love the communication. If you have questions every last teacher responds. The principal reacts appropriately to situations. Great school.


Garden City Middle School 1

Posted January 22, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Garden City Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 10, 2009
- a parent
I have to disagree with some of the comments that have been posted about the administration of the GCMS. Thus far my experience with the GCMS has been very disheartening. The transition from one of the BEST GC elementary schools to the GCMS was to say the least a hard slap in the face. The Assistant principal is a wolf in sheep s clothing. He would prefer walk around a situation and not assume responsibility for what is actually taking place at that school or his part in what is happening. The principal on the other hand is a wonderful administrator, although he is only one person with no support. This administration needs to step it up a few notches and provide higher expectation to every student, preparing the students educationally for the future.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garden City Middle School
1851 Radcliff Street, Garden City, MI  48135
(734) 762-8400
Last modified Garden City Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garden City Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top