Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
7-12
Public
Genesee Township, MI

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Genesee High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Genesee is a small school filled with great students, teachers and parents! A great school filled with lots of spirit and pride..everyone knows everybody!

Genesee High School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Genesee High School 1

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Genesee High School 1

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
I dont feel that the teachers or the principals are really there for our children. Our kids should beable to go to them with a problem and they cant.

Genesee High School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Our school has some of the best community support I have ever seen!


Genesee High School 0
no rating

Posted July 11, 2009
- a teacher
I am very proud to be a teacher at Genesee High School. My own children have graduated from here and I believe in this district and its emphasis on educating the whole student. This staff is dedicated to its student population here at Genesee. We are more than a school district; we are a family.

Genesee High School 4

Posted May 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Genesee High School 0
no rating

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
Great school! Everone on the staff worked together to help my son overcome problems that were not dealt with in his previous district. He is now a US Marine and has some great goals for the future.


Genesee High School 2

Posted August 13, 2008
- a student
Being a former student, This school would br great for anyone who likes to be in a close-knit community, Many fights, and adminitration that simply, does not care. However, there are some really great teachers. Purves,Drier, Brown, Weldon,Wilcox, and a few other really can help you in preparing for a future. The principle certainly brings down the school in many ways There are many repairs that need to be done to the school and some prioritizing needs to be done.

Genesee High School 5

Posted February 19, 2008
- a teacher
Small with caring staff ... how a school should be ... close and personal

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Genesee High School
7347 North Genesee Road, Genesee Township, MI  48437
(810) 591-1450
Last modified Genesee High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Genesee High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top