Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Genesee High School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Genesee is a small school filled with great students, teachers and parents! A great school filled with lots of spirit and pride..everyone knows everybody!

Genesee High School 1

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
I dont feel that the teachers or the principals are really there for our children. Our kids should beable to go to them with a problem and they cant.


Genesee High School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Our school has some of the best community support I have ever seen!

Genesee High School
no rating

Posted July 11, 2009
- a teacher
I am very proud to be a teacher at Genesee High School. My own children have graduated from here and I believe in this district and its emphasis on educating the whole student. This staff is dedicated to its student population here at Genesee. We are more than a school district; we are a family.

Genesee High School
no rating

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
Great school! Everone on the staff worked together to help my son overcome problems that were not dealt with in his previous district. He is now a US Marine and has some great goals for the future.


Genesee High School 2

Posted August 13, 2008
- a student
Being a former student, This school would br great for anyone who likes to be in a close-knit community, Many fights, and adminitration that simply, does not care. However, there are some really great teachers. Purves,Drier, Brown, Weldon,Wilcox, and a few other really can help you in preparing for a future. The principle certainly brings down the school in many ways There are many repairs that need to be done to the school and some prioritizing needs to be done.

Genesee High School 5

Posted February 19, 2008
- a teacher
Small with caring staff ... how a school should be ... close and personal

Genesee High School 4

Posted October 25, 2007
- a community member
I used to be a student and i thought on a regular Basis that teacher took there time and even extra time if needed to ensure that all students were fully informed. To me the 3 best teachers that always made me feel important and wel educated were, Mrs.Purves,Mr Armbrust,and Mr. Ribant.


Genesee High School 5

Posted December 13, 2006
- a student
Genesee Schools are a great place for students to grow and learn, in relationships and academically. Most of the coaches at Genesee are great role models. Some may be tough on the kids, but it is for their own good. Unfortunately, some parents don't see that players need structure and discipline. One improvement that Genesee needs is for more parental encouragement toward the students and teachers, coaches, or whoever. Genesee has a great mixture of teachers. There are older more experienced ones and younger ones. They all have unique ways to teach, which is great for those who are preparing for college, or the work force, because we all know that not every boss or professor wants work done the same.

Genesee High School 3

Posted November 29, 2006
- a student
I absolutely would not recommend this school, until we get a new principal that is! : )

Nearby schools

Genesee High School
7347 North Genesee Road, Genesee Township, MI  48437
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (810) 591-1450
Last modified Genesee High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top