Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Grand Blanc, MI
Students enrolled: 1,044
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grand Blanc Middle School West 5

Posted September 01, 2013
- a parent
This school is fantastic! It is a warm environment for students, the staff are very caring and truly care about their students. I am looking forward to the rest of my children to be a part of the special middle school experience.

Grand Blanc Middle School West 5

Posted May 18, 2012
- a parent
Our oldest is now a freshman, and our middle child is in fifth grade. We were extremely happy with GBWMS, and are excited for our next experience beginning next year. The management team is very strong, and the teacher teams are renown for being the best. My oldest isn't academically gifted, yet was consistently encouraged and pushed to achieve. The kids seemed far more down to earth, and not as clique-y. Bullying was targeted and dealt with. Basically, a very good middle school.


Grand Blanc Middle School West 2

Posted March 29, 2012
- a parent
If your child has ASD this school's solution is to suspend them and then send truancy letters berating you for keeping them home. Some very good, caring teachers. Too bad the adminstrative people don't know how to deal with special needs children. Isn't that what the extra money is for?
2 people found this helpful

Grand Blanc Middle School West 5

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! My eldest has just completed 8th grade and my youngest is now entering 7th grade. The teachers, counselors and principal are all helpful and put the students first.

Grand Blanc Middle School West 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a student
This school is excellent point blank. There no other explanation i can give. It a great school. I love it


Grand Blanc Middle School West 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Grand Blanc Middle School West 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The principal is terrific as is the teaching staff and all that work there to make it such a great place to learn!

Grand Blanc Middle School West 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a student
There is so much new tecnology in the school. Each classroom has at least 3 computers and there are more than 4 computer labs. There are so many electives to choose from. I love the library because there are new books every month.


Grand Blanc Middle School West 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grand Blanc Middle School West 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grand Blanc Middle School West
1515 East Reid Road, Grand Blanc, MI  48439
(810) 591-7311
Last modified Grand Blanc Middle School West is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grand Blanc Middle School West Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top