Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Willow Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
I came to the school on field day to find my 5 year old standing in the parking lot alone! When I confronted the staff, I was told that she should know better and they would take care of her misbehavior!! Terrible school!

Willow Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
I have one child who has graduated from Willow Ridge, and another that is still attending, and I must say that it is an excellent school. I am unsure about the experience that the previous poster had regarding students with learning disabilities, but I have found the opposite to be true. My children both have ADHD and one has vision issues, and the support they receive in the classroom and with the specialists within the school is outstanding and both have improved in their learning capabilities tremendously since attending. This is an excellent school and I wouldn't have my children attend elementary school anywhere else.


Willow Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
If your child has a learning disability forget it.. Principal not willing to help at all, blows off all concerns. Doesnt want to be bothered by parents concerns about teachers. Not so sure about the other reviewer... pretty sure he doesnt know or care about my child attending Willow Ridge. Teachers 1-3 grade Wonderful! Upper elementary terrible!!!! No extra help for the kids that need it, communication to parents poor! Someone should do something to help Grand Ledge schools they are FAILING! Serious improvements are needed. Cannot wait for my child to be done at Willow Ridge. Hoping for better experience at Hayes.

Willow Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
Great school and excellent teachers, My kids are attending willow ridge since 3 years. My kids are improved lot teachers are very helpful. Dr.Johnson is wonderful princepal and he take cares each and every body in the school.

Willow Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
I really appreciate the teachers and cirriculum at Willow Ridge. This facility also boasts a wonderful kindergarten setting for the chirldren's first year in elementary school.


Willow Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Willow Ridge are fantastic. Great school

Willow Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
All three of my children have attended Willow Ridge Elementary and we love it. The teaching staff is wonderful. There isn't a bad teacher in the bunch. All the employees are friendly and approachable and truely care about the well being of your children. The classrooms are large, but the staff does a wonderful job and my kids are doing very well. The principle knows all 400 + students by name and always recognizes me as 'so and so's mom' which says that he is hands on in the building. Every teacher, staff member and student is expected to go by the 5 standards to live by; truth, trust, personal best, respect and active listening. This is emphasized every day during announcements. I would definately recommend this school to anyone.

Willow Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted April 15, 2009
- a community member
School is ok, my niece likes this school. But the children of the school are not very nice to minority children like herself. The class sizes are large but I do feel like my niece is learning.


Willow Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
If your child has a learning disability, the principal does not want to help you. He will think of any excuse to remove your child from the school.

Willow Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2008
- a parent
I have had a great experience at willow ridge. The teachers have gone over-and-above their job title, even offering special tutor time with the children. Dr. Johnson has also been an encyclopedia of information for me. I haven't seen anything about dr. Johnson that the other parents have said. I did ask for information and was open to the insight they gave me. I was worried about sending my children to public school, but this school is a great environment for my children. The key is to be involved in your child's schooling!

Nearby schools

Willow Ridge Elementary School
12840 Nixon Road, Grand Ledge, MI  48837
(517) 925-5775
Last modified Willow Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top