Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grand Ledge High School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a community member
I attended grand ledge for the entirety of my primary schooling career. simply put, the teaching staff and the management care about the kids. I was more than a handful all the way through school but every teacher, principal, and staff member took time to coach me. I am a better person for having attended grand ledge schools. If you have the opportunity to attend, or have your children atten this district, seize it. You will be glad you did.

Grand Ledge High School 5

Posted October 10, 2011
- a student
Caring, helpful teachers; well above average music programs, very easily top in the state; great athletic programs; overall just a wonderful school. Any problems with a child in this kid is purely the child and the parent's fault, no blame on the school. Safe environment, and comfortable place to be.


Grand Ledge High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
They care about the students education and the parents involvement with the education process.

Grand Ledge High School 5

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
I went to grand ledge and i thought it was so wonderful.. The people .. The teachers and everything thank for so much

Grand Ledge High School 1

Posted January 01, 2008
- a parent
I just cannot give this school any better rating. We are terribly dissappointed in the teachers, sports and over all environment. Way to big so only the cream of the crop get to play any sports and the teachers dont seem to really care if a student is having difficulty.Drugs and alcohol are a serious problem. We are not impressed with Grand Ledge.


Grand Ledge High School 5

Posted October 29, 2007
- a student
Great school! Wouldnt want to go anywhere else

Grand Ledge High School 4

Posted March 27, 2005
- a student
Many teachers seem to be ineffective and can't get their point across. The school has rules but many of these rules are easy to get around and the punishments do nothing.

Grand Ledge High School 2

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
there is a wide array of programs available, but the counselors are not helpful. This school has the local police on staff, and they are not prepared to handle students. If there are issues with students, they hand it over to the police. So the kids are not taught how to behave or react. I rate this school poor, and wish we had never moved here. They only look at students who are high profile due to the high count of students, so the other students get lost. My child was an athlete, and I hated the special attention the Coaches gave these kids, along with looking the other way when they needed to be disciplined. They gave attention to kids with high grades, but nothing was done to make kids get better grades if they were on starting line up. Winning was priority, at the cost of the childs education.


Grand Ledge High School 5

Posted August 16, 2004
- a parent
Great learning experience. Great teachers and administrators. Prepared me for college.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grand Ledge High School
820 Spring Street, Grand Ledge, MI  48837
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (517) 925-5815
Last modified Grand Ledge High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top