Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grand Ledge High School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a community member
I attended grand ledge for the entirety of my primary schooling career. simply put, the teaching staff and the management care about the kids. I was more than a handful all the way through school but every teacher, principal, and staff member took time to coach me. I am a better person for having attended grand ledge schools. If you have the opportunity to attend, or have your children atten this district, seize it. You will be glad you did.

Grand Ledge High School 5

Posted October 10, 2011
- a student
Caring, helpful teachers; well above average music programs, very easily top in the state; great athletic programs; overall just a wonderful school. Any problems with a child in this kid is purely the child and the parent's fault, no blame on the school. Safe environment, and comfortable place to be.


Grand Ledge High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
They care about the students education and the parents involvement with the education process.

Grand Ledge High School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grand Ledge High School 5

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
I went to grand ledge and i thought it was so wonderful.. The people .. The teachers and everything thank for so much


Grand Ledge High School 1

Posted October 31, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Grand Ledge High School 4

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grand Ledge High School 1

Posted January 01, 2008
- a parent
I just cannot give this school any better rating. We are terribly dissappointed in the teachers, sports and over all environment. Way to big so only the cream of the crop get to play any sports and the teachers dont seem to really care if a student is having difficulty.Drugs and alcohol are a serious problem. We are not impressed with Grand Ledge.


Grand Ledge High School 5

Posted October 29, 2007
- a student
Great school! Wouldnt want to go anywhere else

Grand Ledge High School 1

Posted October 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grand Ledge High School
820 Spring Street, Grand Ledge, MI  48837
(517) 925-5815
Last modified Grand Ledge High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grand Ledge High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top