Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grandville Cummings Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2012
- a parent
I have been very impressed with this school. I truly cannot say enough great things about the staff, the way they care about the students and the respect they have for each other and the parents. Concerns are heard and addressed immediately, not after it's too late. I truly wish more principals carried the education and desire to see students succeed as this principal does. He is truly amazing!,,

Grandville Cummings Elementary School 2

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
High ratio of students to teachers. Not enough help. If your kid is different in any way they squash the creativity right out of them. Seems like newer / younger teachers are excellent, while older / tenured teachers know they are asbestos-proof and that's how they teach. Also, sticking a child in front of computer is not teaching. Kids need teacher connection.


Grandville Cummings Elementary School 3

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
grat school! great principal,will missed it when my kids will go to middle school,wish i can take the whole staff every school my kids will attend until they graduate!

Grandville Cummings Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
Moved from Kenowa district. Great School! Great teachers! Excellent parent community. Great Special ed teachers. Great for children with all abilities.

Grandville Cummings Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
I've had kids in this school for 15 years. I've never been more comfortable knowing my children were in the best of hands. Very professional faculty with kindness and compassion and complete dedication to their welfare and education!! This school is the best!


Grandville Cummings Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
Great staff & excellent principal, which makes Cummings school a top-notch school. Staff are very dedicated to the education and well-being of each child. We transfered to Cummins 3 years ago and I was pleased from day 1 and continue to be pleased. I can not say enough great things about our school and I am so proud to be a part of the Cummings family!

Grandville Cummings Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 17, 2009
- a parent
Very poor. Children with disabilites or behavior issues get pushed to the side. They do not have the appropriate training or staff to deal with issues the proper way. They are ignorant when it comes to why a child behaved the way he did. If you can't understand the why, how can you teach skills to correct the behavior for the future. Stay away from Grandville Public Schools.

Grandville Cummings Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
Always open to improve and or new ways to improve student learning. Parental involvement highly advertised and appreciated. Overall, a Great School!!


Grandville Cummings Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grandville Cummings Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grandville Cummings Elementary School
4261 Schoolcraft Street Southwest, Grand Rapids, MI  49534
(616) 254-6040
Last modified Grandville Cummings Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grandville Cummings Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top